Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Heater in room was noisy and hot water was not that hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The last night my room smelled like raw sewage, other than that it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for my purposes

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: location, and good satellite TV
Cons: update bath
Location: Bosque del Apache
people friendly, room clean enough just a little tired. Bathroom could use a update, etc, but overall room was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older place to stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Good price. Clean. Friendly staff. Good security. Not much in the way of amenities. Breakfast bar advertised fresh waffles but I couldn't find any. Older facility but everything was in working order. It is close to the NMTech campus but so is everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynda from El Dorado Springs

shabby but clean

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was pretty shabby but we just wanted a place to spend the night after a day on the road. The people went out of their way to help with anything we asked--like TV and wifi. I did a thorough check of the room and bathroom before deciding to actually stay. In spite of the shabbiness I would stay there again. We couldn't beat the price of the room and include a great breakfast in that price and it was almost free.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NC

Basic economy

Posted Oct 5, 2015
An OK motel for an economical one night stay. I could give a more glowing review if management would only do some deep cleaning. Staff was nice and breakfast was satisfying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness and new mattress.
In this price range, you don't expect shiny new. However you can expect clean. The chairs were so filthy we had to cover them with towels before we sat down. The carpet was also dirty. The beds were lumpy. Would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Las Cruces

great stay !!!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
my son and I go to a golf tournament there every year and this was an excellent motel compared to last year at a different motel ! The little Asian girl that was tending the motel was very proficient and was very very caring to our needs ! will probably stay there from now on !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cayetana

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pictures on hotels.com are very misleading. This hotel is old and ran down. Owners are pleasant to deal with. Room had a bad mildew smell. We saw two rooms an this one which is a "pet" room smelled better than the non pet room. We found ourselves purchasing fabreez just to make room tolerable. Bathroom window has a hook and eye lock not very secure. Breakfast area not pleasant at all. Swimming pool was closed which one reason why we choose this hotel. As Socorro in September is still in the high 90's. Overall I was very disappointed with our stay.