Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel overall is good. The breakfast is included, and it starts at 5:30 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by EconoLodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great value for the price.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
My room was clean and comfortable. Considering this was one of the least expensive places in Socorro I was pleasantly surprised to find such a nice and well appointed room. The towels were soft, the TV was nice, wifi was fast and there was even a built in USB charger on the nightstand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by EconoLodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Glad you like our amenities. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

En route

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This motel was en route during our travels and close to eating places. The room was satisfactory but there was no coffee, there was food left in the fridge and the microwave was needing cleaning. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry you encounterd a couple issues with your stay. Will use this information to ensure our guest's have a great stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Econo lodge in Socorro rocks!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Not one thing to complain about everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Provided with an upgrade when the young lady at the front desk realized my husband had physical challenges and needed a first floor room. Room was a suite and very much appreciated as we often save money by purchasing deli food and eating in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
thank you for staying and reviewing your stay. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast, but that's it

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Good: excellent bed. Nice free breakfast with many choices. The Bad: sliding glass door to balcony could not be latched closed making room completely insecure. TV was terrible - bad picture quality and very limited selection. Wifi was horrible - couldn't stay connected and couldn't reconnect. Electronic Key failed to work after 8 hours, reprogrammed key wouldn't work, finally had to get a new key. And had to climb up to second floor with heavy load each time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and inexpensive motel near wildlife refuge.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good for my needs which formed around wildlife photography pursuits from pre-dawn until post-dusk. The manager made an effort to provide coffee and a light breakfast even before the 6 AM posted time each morning. Due to the time most guests ingress to and egress from the motel, it was surprisingly quiet. There is a well-equipped workout room which was an added benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I was very pleased with everything. Room was the nicest I had seen even an any five-star hotel.check and representative was very nice. Very nice continental breakfast, even more than your regular continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a night's rest.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good people, good breakfast, 24 hour restaurant with motel discount next door. A good place for a night's rest in the midst of a road trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels