Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

En route

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This motel was en route during our travels and close to eating places. The room was satisfactory but there was no coffee, there was food left in the fridge and the microwave was needing cleaning. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry you encounterd a couple issues with your stay. Will use this information to ensure our guest's have a great stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Econo lodge in Socorro rocks!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Not one thing to complain about everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Provided with an upgrade when the young lady at the front desk realized my husband had physical challenges and needed a first floor room. Room was a suite and very much appreciated as we often save money by purchasing deli food and eating in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
thank you for staying and reviewing your stay. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I was very pleased with everything. Room was the nicest I had seen even an any five-star hotel.check and representative was very nice. Very nice continental breakfast, even more than your regular continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great, comfortable room!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The room was great.
Cons: The staff during the morning seemed a bit flustered and maybe needed more help.
Location: We came for a soccer tournament so I'm not really sure what more there is around to do.
I was really impressed with the room that we stayed in. It was very clean and very up to date and classy looking. I was happy with it. The staff for the most part was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction nightmare

Posted Oct 17, 2016
When I arrived, the parking lot was under construction and I couldn't even get to my room. The construction continued until very late making it hard to sleep. The breakfast was pretty poor even for hotel food and they were out of a lot of things at 7am ( breakfast was supposed to go until 9).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location, pet friendly, nice clean rooms with great beds obviously recently upgraded.
Cons: The patio door wouldn't lock. I had to block it closed to secure it.
Location: It is on the way to Tucson where we were heading. Perfect for us, but just passing through.
The room was exactly what we asked for. Beds were terrific. A good 24 hour restaurant next door who gave a discount if you were staying at EconoLodge and who had excellent food and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vgas

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: finish construction in parking lot.
Location: restaurant nxt store best menu, food both good & reasonably priced.
room was clean. was surprised it had mini frig & microwave. Better lighting than some more expensive hotels. Had 10 Wi Fi channels to choose from so speed was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Convenient, affordable stop on the main drag

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Room size, bed quality, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast, bathroom amenities
Location: On the main drag, so restaurants, bars, NM Institute of Mining and Technology, pretty much everything, is nearby
On my way from Albuquerque to Tucson, needed a decent place to stay overnight. The room was nice, the bathroom needed an update. Breakfast was pretty terrible. The hotel is on the main street through Socorro, California Street, so it is very convenient for road travelers. Request a room in the back part of the hotel, away from the street, for mountain views and quiet. I was in the main building, facing the street, so I heard a bit of road noise (not too bad, but still).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than most hotels in Soccoro

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Loud actually and lots of traffic noise. Good pet area.