Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer than most hotels in Soccoro

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Loud actually and lots of traffic noise. Good pet area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice, affordable hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great place! Clean and comfy. Suana was amazing! Only complaint is I wish the pool was open later but the suana was so the place was perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

What one might expext

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Nice fitness area and inner courtyard.
Cons: Update the furnishings and add more selections to the buffet breakfast.
Location: There is a Walmart across the street and most of the restaurants are within walking distance. The Bodega Burger is outstanding and right down the stre
The rooms are a bit small and the furnishings seem tired, but they seem clean. The location is good and the amenities are neither outstanding or remiss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO area

Our trip to Tucson from Kansas City.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean. The beds were wonderful. The management was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The toilets were still the 3 gallon per flush models The new models could save much water.
Location: It was a good location with easy access to the Interstate. There are many outdoor things to do such as hiking, mountain biking and rock climbing.
Since we are elderly we needed a second night out to complete our journey to Tucson. We chose this hotel because of it's high rating and reasonable price. We were not disappointed. It met or exceeded most of our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by EconoLodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We hope that during your next stay, your expectations will be even far surpassed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Expensive for location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Some of hotel staff seemed unfriendly and unwelcoming. Room was clean and easy to access, good coffee. The biggest problem was no hot water for my morning shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by EconoLodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We hope that during your next stay, your expectations will be even far surpassed
5 out of 5
by Linda from Granite falls, Washington

Left thinking all Hotels should strive to be this

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just loved it! Nothing can be said bad about this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Great option near Bosque del Apache

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Larger than expected room with a king-sized bed, mini fridge, microwave, easy chair, table and desk! Breakfast had a wide array of pastries, warm biscuits, waffle-maker, hard-boiled eggs, and the usual cereals. We had to leave early to see the geese fly-out at Bosque del Apache, and although breakfast was supposed to start at 6 it was already set out by 5:50.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a good price

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Management was very friendly. We appreciate a place to stay that we can have our dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you as a regular guest of our hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Los Angeles

The best Econolodge.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Location: Great base for excursion to the nearby wildlife refuges, particularly the Bernardo WMA and the famous Bosque del Apache NWR.
We had a very large room, a suite really. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Grteat breakfast as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Great to here you enjoyed your room and stay. See you again next season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good deal... Pleny comfortable.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very solid place to stay on your way through. Rooms are quite fine, though not up with the pricier brands (e.g., Fairfield-level), but they work quite well passing through. Walmart across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.