Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was large with microwave and refrigerator. Comfortable bed and very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Econolodgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taos,nm

nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: breakfast
Location: nice location
our room had just been remodeled and it was very well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Econolodge , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate how you have let us know about our newly remodeled room impressed you .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A serviceable hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean. Breakfast was a decent variety of items.
Cons: We arrived at the time of a change of desk clerks. We had to wait to check-in while the 2 employees chatted about several things.
Location: We didn't seek things to do, except eat and sleep. Our room was away from the noisy road, so fine that way.
Traveling through west to east, this was about the halfway point of our trip. The hotel was clean, though a bit dated. The stairs were steep and a bit of a problem for my old knees--there wasn't an elevator. It was a few days before a big rodeo week-end, so a lot of work was going into getting ready for that. Of several hotels we used on our trip, this had the best breakfast. It is adequate, with a pleasant garden area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: all ok
Location: NM Tech VLA center Mineral museum Bosque del apache
Well located, center of town close to good cafes close to university
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you as a regular guest of our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice and clean Breakfast is so so but restaurant next door is good and motel guests get a discount
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Flys

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The room looked clean, but I spent an hour killing flys. Most likely when the maid clean the rooms they leave the doors open to get to their cart. "Shut the doors"
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and what we lacked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale,az.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice people,seems like the area was safe.Breakfast was great, we had t o leave early and they had everything ready at 6am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijeras, NM

Well kept property

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We normally do not like staying in motels with outdoor entrances, however, this property is an exception. Everything was very neat, clean, and well kept on the outside, and the newly remodeled room we stayed in was very spacious and the beds were super comfortable. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Socorro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the positive comments. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Socorro

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice amenities.
Cons: Staff was not as friendly as they could have been.
Very well kept, clean hotel with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Thank you for letting us know what you liked and where we are lacking. Hope to see you again soon for a greater experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly, room clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by EconoLodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. Glad you enjoyed you stay. Hope to see you soon.