Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Convenient, affordable stop on the main drag

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Room size, bed quality, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast, bathroom amenities
Location: On the main drag, so restaurants, bars, NM Institute of Mining and Technology, pretty much everything, is nearby
On my way from Albuquerque to Tucson, needed a decent place to stay overnight. The room was nice, the bathroom needed an update. Breakfast was pretty terrible. The hotel is on the main street through Socorro, California Street, so it is very convenient for road travelers. Request a room in the back part of the hotel, away from the street, for mountain views and quiet. I was in the main building, facing the street, so I heard a bit of road noise (not too bad, but still).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer than most hotels in Soccoro

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Loud actually and lots of traffic noise. Good pet area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice, affordable hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great place! Clean and comfy. Suana was amazing! Only complaint is I wish the pool was open later but the suana was so the place was perfect!
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vikki from Arvada

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but old. felt comfortable sleeping there. Just for a stop for the night to continue on our journey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place for a single night in Socorro

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night to do a nearby moonlight horseback ride. We brought our dogs with us, so we were limited with choice of hotels, but the Econo Lodge turned out to be a great spot. Check in was easy and painless. There was free wifi, parking, and breakfast (very basic). The rooms were very basic, but clean and all we needed for one night. There was also a pool and a gym that looked nice, but we didn't have time to use either.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property . Hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
by Glenda

Good deal

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Got there late didn't realize the desk closed at 12. But check-in was fast. got to our rooms nice and clean, fluffy towels no outside noise. We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you as a regular guest of our hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

What one might expext

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Nice fitness area and inner courtyard.
Cons: Update the furnishings and add more selections to the buffet breakfast.
Location: There is a Walmart across the street and most of the restaurants are within walking distance. The Bodega Burger is outstanding and right down the stre
The rooms are a bit small and the furnishings seem tired, but they seem clean. The location is good and the amenities are neither outstanding or remiss.