Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Lunas, United States of America

Pool area kept warm.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
They put out the breakfast at 4 a.m. for those attending the Festival of the Cranes. Efficient and friendly staff. Room was just right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and service.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location.
Great location, friendly service, comfortable and quiet room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Best hotel we stayed at on our trip

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Location: New Mexico Institute of Technology, bird watching, the Very Large Array.
We have stayed at this hotel before and we have always found it to be exceptional. Great breakfast, nice, clean rooms and facilities. A gem in Socorro!
1 out of 5
by Karen from west texas

Not Toddler Friendly

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two hours, because there were immediate noise complaints about our two year old granddaughter, and the hotel had no solution other than to keep telling us there are numerous complaints, the rooms on each side and the one underneath. We asked to be moved to the first floor, and were told they were booked, later they retracted that and said they had singles. But after they did nothing but repeat that there were complaints over and over, we did decide to drive the 7 hours home. They were rude and did little but stand and shrug their shoulders there. The rooms are old and wore out, the few minutes we were there was not comfortable. The couch was literally threadbare. AWFUL experience.
4 out of 5
by Russell B from Santa Fe

Works

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, quiet, easy access to interstate and other roads, also convenient to NM institute. Room comfortable, bath fine except bad showerhead.
4 out of 5
by Pauline from Albuquerque

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner (a/c) unit was abnormally loud. It was warm in Socorro NM and an a/c unit was required even through the night. The a/c unit was so loud, it made it difficult to sleep through the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to NMT

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
We've stayed here several times around taking and picking up our sone from Tech, never had a bad experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. However the refrigerator made a constant ticking noise and the the shower head did not spray correctly.
5 out of 5
by Ducella from SAHUARITA, Az

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I often stay here when visiting Bosque del Apache and, going to Az. It is a lovely hotel with great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Enjoyed our room, it was a deluxe suite, very nicely decorated. Staff were pleasant.