Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, clean and comfortable. There was a very strong perfume smell on one of the pillows from a previous guest, and the same smell permeated the bathroom. Other than that a nice stay for an overnight road trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for visiting the Bosque del Apache wild life refuge...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Lunas, United States of America

Pool area kept warm.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
They put out the breakfast at 4 a.m. for those attending the Festival of the Cranes. Efficient and friendly staff. Room was just right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and service.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location.
Great location, friendly service, comfortable and quiet room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot to stay in Socorro!

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here, while brief, was quite nice. The hotel appears fairly new, and the room was in excellent shape. The hotel staff was super friendly, and accommodated us for a late checkout. In-room fridge and microwave are always a nice touch. The YO MOMMA'S grill down the road makes an excellent burger! Breakfast was better than most places, and was sufficiently late on the weekend to even have second-breakfast. It's close enough to the Trinity Memorial Site, and the Very Large Array. Also to Albuquerque during Balloon Fiesta. Definitely a great place to stay if you're in northern New Mexico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean,perfect area and friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, hotel location perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Best hotel we stayed at on our trip

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Location: New Mexico Institute of Technology, bird watching, the Very Large Array.
We have stayed at this hotel before and we have always found it to be exceptional. Great breakfast, nice, clean rooms and facilities. A gem in Socorro!
1 out of 5
by Karen from west texas

Not Toddler Friendly

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two hours, because there were immediate noise complaints about our two year old granddaughter, and the hotel had no solution other than to keep telling us there are numerous complaints, the rooms on each side and the one underneath. We asked to be moved to the first floor, and were told they were booked, later they retracted that and said they had singles. But after they did nothing but repeat that there were complaints over and over, we did decide to drive the 7 hours home. They were rude and did little but stand and shrug their shoulders there. The rooms are old and wore out, the few minutes we were there was not comfortable. The couch was literally threadbare. AWFUL experience.
4 out of 5
by Russell B from Santa Fe

Works

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, quiet, easy access to interstate and other roads, also convenient to NM institute. Room comfortable, bath fine except bad showerhead.