Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

I won't be back.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Not much, except the location, which is right off of the interstate.
Cons: See above.
Location: Wildlife refuges.
The beds sucked. The cable TV was a few token shows, and many sales channels. The hotel was noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice location on I25

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Ideal location on I25 , near other services,
Noisy air conditioner , room frig had terrible hum, bed was hard,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, pool was good

Posted Sep 8, 2016
After riding our motorcycles all day, the pool and management were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Slightly run down hotel in slightly run down town

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The room was quite clean with a nice tv. It was quiet and we were pleased to have our dog with us in a room right next to the outside door. Price good
Cons: Spruce up the outside - pull weeds and pick up trash. Scrambled eggs and sausage at the free breakfast would be great.
Location: Convenient location next to the highway. There were a few decent restaurants and most of the usual fast food places. Not a lot to do otherwise..
The room was fine really but the outside grounds were not well maintained and was next door to a closed restaurant that had seen much better days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Motel 8 Socorro NM 87801

Posted Aug 7, 2016
When this facility 11st opened seemed like a nice place to stay...it is not the pool and hot tub need maintenance urgently. the staff are rude do not ask if anything is needed and overall the room was hot. air conditioners do not work on cut off section on motel..I would not stay there again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Above-average for Super 8

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing special, but better than most Super 8s.
Cons: Bed was a bit hard for my taste. I couldn't get the TV to work. There were some iffy-looking people sitting in their cars in the parking lot.
Location: A bit tricky to find, but right off I-25, though not at the exit shown on the highway sign. Great NM-style restaurant Frank and Lupe's nearby
I was on a five-day road trip. Was heading to VLA in the early a.m. and just needed a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Over rated

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fire the manger, put out a better breakfast. Price rooms more competitively and reasonably for what they are.
Location: Location was perfect for what I was there to accomplish. Nothing much to do in Socorro no matter where you stay.
Was surprised at poor quality of hotel and breakfast for a $93 room. Hallways really beat up. Room was small but clean. Only 2 limp pillows for each queen bed. When I asked for a late checkout so I would have a place for my wife to stay while I attended my meeting, mgr. said he would give me 30 minutes. I told him that wasn't enough time. He asked me what I wanted. I said I needed 2 hrs to be safe. He said absolutely no unless I paid him an additional $20. I said absolutely no and added room was already overpriced. After several more back and forths he reluctantly agreed on 1 hr and added that if I was 1 minute late he would charge me another day, That would have been a very very bad mistake on his part.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from freeway

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Mattress and pillows were superb which is what you need for a good night's rest while on the road. Staff was very courteous and professional and even gave me a discount coupon for dinner. Only downside was the room was a little outdated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Direct TV, lots of channels. WiFi was fast.
Location: Trinity Site
Nice room, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good for a super 8. Getting in and getting out was fast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An outdated facility needs lots of work.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Considering it was Christmas Eve this was any port in the storm. Staff was anxious to have their own holiday I'm sure. Room was not clean and noisy.