Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Above-average for Super 8

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing special, but better than most Super 8s.
Cons: Bed was a bit hard for my taste. I couldn't get the TV to work. There were some iffy-looking people sitting in their cars in the parking lot.
Location: A bit tricky to find, but right off I-25, though not at the exit shown on the highway sign. Great NM-style restaurant Frank and Lupe's nearby
I was on a five-day road trip. Was heading to VLA in the early a.m. and just needed a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Over rated

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fire the manger, put out a better breakfast. Price rooms more competitively and reasonably for what they are.
Location: Location was perfect for what I was there to accomplish. Nothing much to do in Socorro no matter where you stay.
Was surprised at poor quality of hotel and breakfast for a $93 room. Hallways really beat up. Room was small but clean. Only 2 limp pillows for each queen bed. When I asked for a late checkout so I would have a place for my wife to stay while I attended my meeting, mgr. said he would give me 30 minutes. I told him that wasn't enough time. He asked me what I wanted. I said I needed 2 hrs to be safe. He said absolutely no unless I paid him an additional $20. I said absolutely no and added room was already overpriced. After several more back and forths he reluctantly agreed on 1 hr and added that if I was 1 minute late he would charge me another day, That would have been a very very bad mistake on his part.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Very good service and rooms for the price.
3 out of 5
by Dustin from New Mexico

Average

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just looking for a bed and some coffee in the morning. Rooms pretty clean. All amenities pretty good. Breakfast kinda limited for $80 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access from freeway

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Mattress and pillows were superb which is what you need for a good night's rest while on the road. Staff was very courteous and professional and even gave me a discount coupon for dinner. Only downside was the room was a little outdated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Direct TV, lots of channels. WiFi was fast.
Location: Trinity Site
Nice room, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good for a super 8. Getting in and getting out was fast.
1 out of 5
by KENJI from JAPAN

酷すぎて・・

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
酷すぎてがっかりというより、気持ちが悪かったです。全てにおいて。シーツも汚くてバスタオルを敷いて寝ました。部屋も薄暗く、まるで普段全く使用していない掃除されていない部屋に泊めさせられた感じです。不衛生で何もかも使用することが出来ませんでした。絶対にお勧めしません。寝るだけと割り切っても、もう2度と嫌です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An outdated facility needs lots of work.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Considering it was Christmas Eve this was any port in the storm. Staff was anxious to have their own holiday I'm sure. Room was not clean and noisy.
2 out of 5
by Bubba Richards

old, gross

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The bathroom was clean as were the sheets, but it went downhill from there. Horrible mattress, filthy chairs (armrests and the cushions) I would have slept on the floor but the carpet was pretty gross. Thought I'd save a few bucks over other area choices, I won't be making that mistake again. Overpowering carpet fresh smell was the final nail in the coffin for this stay. I won't be back. Did I mention a little 'visitor' crawling under the bathroom door at 2 am?! Oh, yeah. Been staying in Socorro for about 15 years on business, so this isn't my 1st rodeo. Just sayin'