Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Good location and a nice place to stay if you're seeing things in and around Socorro. I stayed here when I was visiting Socorro to go the Very Large Array of telescopes which is about an hour west of Socorro. Staff was courteous and friendly, room was clean and the price is right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Poor service. DisorgNized, no spoons to eat cereal, did not replace supplies, inexperience staff, no functioning internet, and they will not give a receipt with amount paid for taxes! No way if verifying payment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

This hotel has BED BUGS!

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: NOTHING
We found bed bugs in our room! My husband spoke with the staff on duty. He wanted to speak with the manager but he was never available. Our room had been prepaid and we wanted a refund. The staff said they could not give us a refund. We were not in a position to pay for another hotel. The staff managed to change our room which we searched before sleeping in this room. The second room we were given had torn sheets. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Not a good place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: it needs a new owner that cares
It appeared there wasn't any security...at 3 am there was a couple arguing and fighting right next to our care and we were worried they would damage the car. Also, when we checked in the front desk employee was talking to her husband and said excuse me but my husband was bored....not good. We will not EVER stay there again and it should be taken off your list of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Friendly staff, good value.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The free breakfast was great! It even included omelettes and waffles (made in machines) as well as many flavors of oatmeal & yogurt.
Location: Bird watching at nearby wild life refuges - snow geese and others.
The free breakfast was bountiful. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The room and bath were large and well set up. There was ample room for luggage. The rooms were quiet and well-insulated. My only complaint seems to be one typical of all the motels in Socorro; there was no grass on which to walk the dog. The area surrounding the motels had either gravel or medium-sized rocks embedded on concrete. Our dog is 14 years old and walking on gravel and rocks is uncomfortable for him. The room even had an ironing board as well as microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer. The free WiFi was superb - very fast and reliable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel inside and out was really run down. I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Only room left

Posted Dec 8, 2017
This was the only room I could find and was not happy - until I arrived. It wasn't nearly as bad as Yelp and Expedia reviews had led me to believe. Old and out dated, a bit run down, and an interesting smell of old and used. HOWEVER, my room was clean, bed was comfortable, shower was adequate, and the breakfast was as good as any I've seen in lower end hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great!

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed in much nicer Super 8 Motels. Probably will not choose to stay with them again.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean. Mildred at the front desk was very nice. Even when we realized I had a reservation but she didn't have it in her computer. I called hotels.com and she spoke to them. We got the issue resolved and I was able to get a first floor room as requested. Only complaints, vending machines did not work. The heater in room very loud.
4 out of 5
by John

Good place to stay.

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms have been remodeled so are new and more spacious. We enjoyed the Crane Fest while there.