Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga Tn

Three nights

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: see above comment
Cons: very little!
Location: We rested
We stayed here for three nights while our apartment was being made ready to move into after selling our house. We brought clothes, food, files, computer and even our coffee pot and toaster oven! The staff was okay with our making ourselves at home. The room (205) was clean and well appointed. The shower was GREAT after having moved furniture ALL DAY, plenty of water pressure! The television was good too with many channels available. The only thing, as I'm sure you have read from other reviews, is the rail traffic. A tip, confirm your room staying in the low numbers. The higher your room number, the closer to the rails you are. If you love trains you want room 222 but if you love sleep you want 200. Soooo, you have a choice here that you won't have anywhere else! all in all a 4 out of 5 for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high point,nc

mixed review

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: cost and location
Cons: staffing, when we arrived only one female at motel., breakfast room needs to be bifgger
room and bed good, management cool, breakfast and breakfast room inaddiquit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach fl.

close to where I wanted to be in Soddy Daisy Tn.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Location: for me the location was good as I was visiting relatives. there were stores and places to eat in the surrounding area.
My stay was two nights. My room was nice king bed coffee maker and fridge were suitable for me. I slept well as bed was comfy. I didn't try the advertised breakfast although I know it is limited from prior stays. overall experience was good.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Dallas, GA

LOVELY

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was lovely! The continental breakfast was a little lacking. Only had cereal, waffle and pastries. The coffee was good but would have liked toast. This was our second time here and will probably to back next year. I highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Mount Juliet

Clean room, bad service.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Person that checked us in was not professional at all! Couldn't complain enough about the boss. The breakfast area only has seating for four! It was mostly sweet pastry items.
3 out of 5
by Jacob from Ohio

Clean but you won't sleep well!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was fairly clean and the staff was nice. The breakfast was not that great but it was included so that was nice. The worst part about the whole stay was the train that went by every three hours blowing its horn all night. So I did not get much sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jan from Albany, NY

Trains, Trucks & Automobiles

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
We felt nervous from the second we saw that the outside door to the check-in desk was kept locked. Once inside, it took approx. 30 minutes for them to get their computer working so we could check in. The hallways smelled like a mixture of cigarette smoke & curry. The room was clean but noisy (trains, cars, trucks). Didn't really enjoy the hotel or its surroundings.