Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very good non-smoking room.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: No stale smell in the room, close to downtown, appeared to be pretty secure. It's next to a train track, so I enjoyed hearing the trains.
Cons: Might be difficult to do, but maybe if non-smoking rooms were at one end of the hall, it might cut down on the smoky smell.
Location: El Metate was recommended to us as a good Mexican restaurant, and it certainly was!
My friend and I stayed here for two nights. We weren't able to secure a room with two beds, but the king was OK. Room was very clean. Unlike the previous night, this non-smoking room SMELLED like a non-smoking room, which we very much appreciated. The breakfast was adequate. The desk staff was very pleasant and was able to recommend a good restaurant. Our only glitch was that there was a power fluctuation while we were out and it reset our key card, but the lady at the front desk was able to reprogram it quickly for us. I'll definitely stay here again. In the morning, though, the hallway did smell fairly strongly of cigarette smoke, but that was not the fault of the hotel or staff.
5 out of 5
by Tara

Great deal

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice for the price. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. I was very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a quick night stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Convenient and fine. Nothing fancy. Breakfast is very basic. I mean basic. Waffles are good. But at 9:30 sharp they close down. A little odd. But again, quick night stay place.
4 out of 5
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga Tn

Three nights

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: see above comment
Cons: very little!
Location: We rested
We stayed here for three nights while our apartment was being made ready to move into after selling our house. We brought clothes, food, files, computer and even our coffee pot and toaster oven! The staff was okay with our making ourselves at home. The room (205) was clean and well appointed. The shower was GREAT after having moved furniture ALL DAY, plenty of water pressure! The television was good too with many channels available. The only thing, as I'm sure you have read from other reviews, is the rail traffic. A tip, confirm your room staying in the low numbers. The higher your room number, the closer to the rails you are. If you love trains you want room 222 but if you love sleep you want 200. Soooo, you have a choice here that you won't have anywhere else! all in all a 4 out of 5 for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by Clarence

Not the worst...not the best

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was big enough and clean enough to suit me. The pillows on the bed are as flat and as soft as manhole covers. I got to the lobby at 9:32am to be greeted by the manager telling me that 'breakfast closed! 9:30!' As he poured out an entire pot of coffee. Maybe some lessons in 'hospitality' are in order? If my family weren't 3 miles away and the next closer motel 10 miles further, I wouldn't consider staying here again. But...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high point,nc

mixed review

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: cost and location
Cons: staffing, when we arrived only one female at motel., breakfast room needs to be bifgger
room and bed good, management cool, breakfast and breakfast room inaddiquit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach fl.

close to where I wanted to be in Soddy Daisy Tn.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Location: for me the location was good as I was visiting relatives. there were stores and places to eat in the surrounding area.
My stay was two nights. My room was nice king bed coffee maker and fridge were suitable for me. I slept well as bed was comfy. I didn't try the advertised breakfast although I know it is limited from prior stays. overall experience was good.