Ratings based on 4,689 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Worst Hotel possible, would highly recommend booking elsewhere. Room was tired and worn, with room curtains developing holes. Wouldn't let my dog stay here if offered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Excel. (Val.) &V.G. (Rm.+Loc.+Ht.+Staff) =8.4/10

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: 1- 1hr. Free SAUNA 2- Give me a KETTLE
Cons: 1- Slight improve for TV 2- Add PC with free NET @ Small Reception
Location: As mentioned before
LOC.: In “Sodra” (South) Island _Interesting walk to old T. =0.6km N. _Intl. bus +Tr. +Commuter +MTR central st. =1km N. walk or commuter or MTR _Nice Sodra sq. +Coop &ICA SuperM. +2MTR +Bus st. around _Far AirP. -> Speed Tr. To centre =200-400kr +20min. &Shuttle bus =120kr &Cheap way =43kr +Valid 75min. +Ride bus #583 to end “Mastra” st. then Commuter until Sodra st. (next to centre) then walk 100m S. to Ht. _FREE walk tour -> Sart front Old T. MTR st. +D. +10 &13:00 +Dur. 90min.__ RM.: Cln. _Med size about 10m2 _Bath (Incl. bathtub without shampoo) +Not bad TV (limit local Ch. &BBC &G. Music ch.) +2 (Dsk &chair) +No window as Reserv.__ HT.: Big built up A. &Old bldg. but all work G. _3fl. &No (left +Safe box +T./ Cof.) _Sm. Recep. +G. Free SAUNA (15-21:00) +Store (without Responsibility) _Qt. +Val +Don’t use (wi-fi &BR =70kr)__ STAFF: 24hr. +Eng. +Map _G. (Info &Help ... But not V. with some stiff &Straight Anyway, Area is not famous with C.S.) +Call 11:00 for check out &Slight late check in aft. 14:00 _Check Rm. D. +Give Free Kettle +Tell library has free Net__
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No-frills, friendly accommodations in Sodermalm

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Good location, and good price for a room with private bathroom in this area. Easy check-in.
Our room was clean and comfortable, with plain but nice bedding and decor. The blackout window drapes were really helpful since the sun doesn't really set until 11pm in the summertime. We were on the first floor, facing the street, so there was some noise from people outside at night. It was easy to walk up to the Old Town (Gamla Stan) area in 15 minutes or so. The front desk staff is friendly, and helped us find inexpensive transportation options on the train and buses in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to transportation

Posted Jul 1, 2017
One night stay. Close to airport train. Arrived tired and left refreshed. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Nice and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted May 25, 2017
Very basic room. No decor. Holes in the wall where pucture/ shelves once were. Cleanish. No lift. Brothelesque hall ways. Very poor value. Only redeeming feature was helpul staff who loaned us a travel kettle and gave us paper cups and tea bags.
2 out of 5
by Kira

SKIP this DUMP

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I am astonished that this place had three stars. It is BY FAR a one star hotel. It's gross. Our room looked NOTHING like any of the pictures. I'm pretty sure the prisons in Sweden are nicer than this place. The beds were very uncomfortable and the room's furnishings were old, dusty, and dank. The staff was awful; they seemed to delight in telling us "no." We asked for an extra pillow ("No, we have none"). We asked for a fan to help circulate the stale air in the room ("No, we don't do that."). The neighborhood was less than inviting as well. We actually had locals sitting on their balconies staring and glaring as we approached the hotel initially. Creepy. And the icing on the cake?: There was a huge construction site literally right outside our window that started pounding away at 7am. Yikes. Do yourself a favor and skip this hotel. I know it's cheap but for what it was they should be paying people to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seightseeing in Stockholm

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well located and staff are extremly nice and helpful. The room has a reasonable size and has all the necessary commodities. The only negative point was that the room did not have a window but I knew that when I booked the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Tiny rooms Basic hotel ok area extramely poor wifi connection (worst Iv ever seen)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHI

Simple and small, great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Affordable, but comes at the cost of size and quality. Broken TV and broken desk meant I had to go elsewhere to work and be entertained. Sauna was booked per hour for free, a nice feature, but not available until 3pm each day...
4 out of 5
by Luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels