Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ditchling, Sussex, UK

Perfectly located Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
For a weekend stay, this hotel is perfectly located. 15 mins walk from Flygbussarna stop for busses to/from Arlanda airport, 5 mins from Metro, and easy walk to Gamla Stan. Our room was cosy, warm and clean. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Coffee lounge was perfect for early risers, like myself, needing a caffeine hit at 6am. Front desk staff very efficient and polite.
4 out of 5
by CHEE KEONG

Convenience and great breakfast, but...

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location is near to Tbana Metro. Great breakfast variety. Bed and bathroom is clean and great amenities. Hotel room wooden floor condition is old and looks dirty. Not much of sigtseeing for tourist in the area. Short on staff. Require self service at the front desk. For example collecting iron and ironing board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Close to the metro. Quiet area. Very good breakfast. free tea and coffee 24/7. Nice area where the hotel is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, MA

A unique hotel in Stockholm

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is convenient to old town The subway is nearby. It is possible to walk to the airport bus stop. There are a variety of restayrants and shps nearb
We walked to the hotel which was abit further than we had anticipated. Its location is convenient for visiting the old town. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance. We were pleased with the historic nature of the hotel. Our room was quite small but immaculate and it had a ceramic fireplace and a loft. A lovely breakfast is served in a cozy "cave-like" room in the basement. Coffee and tea are available during the afternoon- with excellent homemade cookies. At the reception Tobias was pleasant and assisted us with all our questions. So much nicer than a predictable big city hotel lacking character!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Emma, Hotel manager , Hotel Management
Dear Phyllis, Thank you so much for your kind words! I am very glad that you found our hotel and happy to read about how much you enjoyed our location, breakfast and service. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us many times again in the future! Best regards Emma Lindberg Borg Hotel manager
5 out of 5
by Janna

Great Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at this lovely place. Old House with unique rooms. Small but good breakfast. the stuff is nice. loved the hotel and would recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Dear Janna, Thank you for this lovely heartwarming review! I am extra glad to read your kind words about the helpful staff, I will let them know how much you appreciated their service. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Stockholm! Kind Regards Emma Lindberg Borg Hotel manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Gloustershire

Quirky, comfortable and friendly Hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I loved staying in this quirky Manor House built in the 1600s. Our room was comfortable and clean. Buffet breakfast in the cellar/basement was good. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. It is a 5 min walk to the Metro and local resturant's/pubs. It sits in a quiet street and so is ideally situated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. Reasonable for business traveler. Comfortable, quite and close to transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Very nice hotel --- reasonably close to subway sys

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in early October 2016 on our way back to the US from Sicily (Norwegian Air has a flight from Catania to Stockholm that worked out perfectly for us!). We had a room on the top floor -- reasonably spacious, nice bed, quiet -- basically fine. The staff was very nice during our whole visit including arranging a relativley moderate price taxi to the airport when we left. The breakfast was excellent and quite hearty. Transportation-wise, a five minute walk or so gets you to the subway and from there you can explore the whole city. External food-wise, there are a number of restaurants in the area -- as I remeber two of our 3 nights we ate near the hotel including a reasonably good Indian restaurant across the street and towards the subway stop. In short, we would be very happy to stay here again and recommend it to anyone seeking good value and a reasonably quiet setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel with character

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and character. It was interesting to stay there.
Cons: Bathrooms are very small. This is not unusual in older facilities,
Location: Within walking distance of the old town. Nice parks and walking in the immediate area.
Very nice hotel in a secluded area while still in walking distance of the old town. Hotel has character with different rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Our room. Location . Staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location near to Gamla Stan only 4 stops away on the metro or 30 minutes on a scenic walk.
The reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We loved our quirky attic room. its a handy location near to the metro and within walking distance of some good restaurants. I would stay here again.