Ratings based on 4,462 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location, good food, friendly staff
Location: Old town, palace, convenient to hop on hop off bus and boat tours.
Some rooms are small--you need to request larger room if so desired. Clean, marble bath room, but some rooms are quite cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton UK

Lovely hotel, lovely friendly staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel was perfect location, rooms lovely, great views, lovely helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lisbon

Hilton Estocolmo

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All
I didn't like it, because, they put me and my family away from de front of the hotel. The reception desk make many troubles whit my credit card. When I arrived to Portugal, will see if I pay more, and them, we will see what's things get resolved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando ,Fl. and Panama , Panama

Excellent !

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We had in little inconvenient in the arrival day and miss Sabine Gudmundsson , Was extremely efficiency and handle the matter in excelente way thanks a lot . Excellent location , cleanest , very helpful personal ! I will come back again ! Thanks a lot !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Excellent Location!!! Good hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: location
The people in the hotel were extremely kind and warm. The best part was the hotel location, 5 min walk to city center, near the metro and a great bar right next with a beautiful view. Dont hesitate, great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire UK

Great location and excellent staff

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Stayed here for five nights and was very pleased we had picked this hotel. It is in a great location, easy walking distance to Gamla Stan, Slussen metro station and ferry to Djurgården. The staff were exceptional, so friendly, helpful and efficient. It was definitely worth paying for bed and breakfast, vast selection everything you could think of and more! We had a queen room which was a little on the small side but adequate for a short stay. It was a little tired but clean and plenty of fresh linens provided and bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Central Location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Bathroom could do with better access to shower/bath
Perfect central location, great views from our hotel, clean comfortable room, air con worked (always a bonus!). Bathroom a little odd shape, and large step to get in and out of shower. Most staff very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast buffet was fab, even had an omelette chef! Good selection (yip - you can have meatballs and daim cake for brekkie!). Overall nice hotel and would recommend as a place to stay in Stockholm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid this hotel. Horrible cancellation policy

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Hotel refused to cancel my reservation and refund my payment despite receiving my doctor's statement about my illness that caused me to cancel my trip to Europe. It was booked through Expedia which was unsuccessful after numerous attempts to obtain the refund in my behalf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Just across the bridge from Gamla Stan the true centre of all the sights you want to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hilton was the perfect hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The Hilton was the perfect hotel for our five-day visit to Stockholm. Its staff was exceptional, as were our room and the other hotel facilities!