Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: large rooms
Cons: power sockets messy (spent too much time on the floor juggling plugs)
Location: Get into Gama for life. Get one of the boat trips. Do some historic geocaching.
Interesting location - very studenty, lots of cafés. Short walk from a mainline station and a long (but messy) walk to the main bridge into Gama. Nearest metro would have been brill but engineering works made it pointless. Urban park under-used. Nearby supermarket and ATM. Bar was bleak, breakfast v good (but weird version of bacon!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Delightful stay at a wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
As a seasoned traveller I don't impress easily, however Hotel Rival did just that. Situated in a great location within easy reach of all the classic tourist attractions. The hotel staff were warm friendly and diligently completed everything I asked of them. Breakfast was truly superb and delicious. 100% recommended. You need to try it for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Great place - only downside was early morning noise from delivery lorries at front of hotel - it is in the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina, us

Good value, great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Very helpful staff. Nice comfortable room. Rain shower head plus hand held. Sumptuous free breakfast. Close to transit. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stockholm gem

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great neighborhood, a bit out of the way, but surrounded by food and cafes. An easy walk to the old city, there is also a metro station a block away. charming hotel with a great full breakfast included. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel in the best location.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
This has to be the best place to stay. We couldnt fault it. Breakfast was excellent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The room was spacious and beautifully apppointed with an balcony, as well. The morning buffet was outstanding-plentiful and delicious. The staff were all friendly and available to help. It's located in a lovely part of town within walking distance to many delicious restaurants and a short walk from Gamla Stan (Old Town). We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
I enjoyed the visit and the hotel is well located if you like a quiet area but close to the most beautiful places in the city. The Hotel Staff was great in guiding me to get the most of my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We had a great time in this lovely hotel, staff were v friendly and helpful. Hotel was in a great location walking distance to Stockholm centre. Would recommend a stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland, Ca

Great stay!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
This is a wonderful place to stay - just close enough to the old town but not in the hustle and bustle. The hotel rooms are lovely, and the breakfast (included) is amazing! Staff was terrific.