Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

A week in Stockholm

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We stayed here as a base to see Stockholm and our son who is living and working there for a year. Very good location for transport, walking, restaurants and the park view was lovely. Breakfast was a regular feast and the rooms were both spacious and comfortable. We would definitely go back to Rival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Walk to gamla stan

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nothing to complain about. Clean, comfortable, functioning climate control, friendly, helpful staff, nice breakfast overlooking the park, 3-min walk to mariatorget underground stop. On arrival we had a brief moment of "uh oh" because of the super busy and noisy entrance. We're talking loud. Really loud. However, we couldn't hear a sound from our room. Easy walk to Gamla Stan, restaurants, groceries. Only minor nit pick is the European divided bed and tiny bathroom. Bed linens nice and just about any pillow you can think of is avaisble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel in Stockholm

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Great Rooms
Location: Very hip neighborhood
Hotel Rival was awesome. Very modern and in a very hip neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach NY

Great stay in Stockholm !

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast staff and room
Staff, facilities and location were outstanding. We had a wonderful time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Cozy but have to pay more for room with a/c

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice staff. Cute and Cozy. Rooms do not have a/c unless you get higher priced room. Certain floors have windows locked so you can't open for air. Iron did not work. Two shower heads, Great pressure and hot water but rain shower head was corrided and dirty with green mold. Superior room was spacious. Pretty good location. Short walk to Gamla Stan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice - shame about corporate events

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Good location in trendy part of town. Decent sized and well appointed rooms. Good breakfast. Comfy beds. Rooms quiet and dark for a good night sleep. On downside there were 3 corporate events in the entrsnce/bar area in my 3 days there which is far from welcoming for hotel guests. And the "trendy" interior design left me a bit cold - all looked a bit if a mess to me, particularly in the hotel corridors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Great Location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Cute, quaint hotel.
Location: Nearby Gamla Stan (old town), restaurants, etc.
Hotel Rival is in a great location. Close to historical areas, parks, shops, and restaurants. Had an awesome room with a balcony facing the park. Good 3 level bar/lounge with good music. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: -
Location: We did not care for the location...the area around ( a block or two radius ) it was a bit seedy.
The ONLY complaint about the hotel is its location. We had to take a taxi to just about everywhere we went. BUT the staff was wonderful and the hotel itself was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was nice and Clean and very Near The subways station. The room was very small, but had Everything you need. The breakfast was very good, fresh fruto, Salmon, chesse, Great coffee and hot chocolate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Fantastic hotel in Hip Sodermalm

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities and staff were all outstanding
Location: Very hip area of the city. A few blocks from the starting point of "The Millenium Tour" and close to a major shopping area.
Everything about this hotel was fantastic...from our early check in, to the helpful Concierge, to the most amazing (included) breakfast!! Close to both bus and subway stops, we took advantage of a three day transit pass (purchased right at the hotel) to visit all the major attractions of Stockholm. The Concierge suggested and made dinner reservations in two great restaurants, both in walking distance. The room was spacious, modern, and comfortable. The provided bathrobes were appreciated in the chilly mornings. Tremendous value.