Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Old world charm for any budget

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Location: very walkable and easy access to public transportation
Very attractive hotel with a hearty full breakfast and tremendously nice staff. My husband and I were traveling on a tight budget, and booked a no-frills room accordingly, so it was nice we were able to enjoy this historic location nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the metro station

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Really cosy hotel in a very central position. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good location and great breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Old building with character in a good area very close to Gamla Stan. Comfortable room, helpful staff and great European breakfast. Stairs are a problem if you have luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Historic Building

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close to public transportation and walkable to almost all sites.
Lovely historic building in Sodermalm, close to public transportation, within walking distance of the old town. the hotel staff was fabulous! We were originally given a fourth floor room (no elevator), but after telling the desk that I had a slight physical disability, they moved us to a wonderful with only a few steps to reach. The breakfast was extraordinary, and the waitstaff went out of their way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Really charming hotel - great area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: To add a little table or shelf in the bathroom of room 70 to put toiletries.
This hotel is simply charming. It dates from 1647 and we feel the historic charm. The area is lively with many restaurants and shops and not too touristic. The breakfast buffet is very very good with a nice variety. They intend to renovate and to add a lift. Hopefully the renovations won't be to the detriment of the historical feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Central hotel in poor condition

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The staff is amazing. Breakfast is top rate. The conditions of the hotel are not good and the rooms are like college dorms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice step above a hostel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I had an economy room for 1 person and it was perfect. The room was small but had it's own sink and tv. The toilet and shower were down the hall, but not too far away. My room was clean when I arrived and was cleaned each day while I was away. I even left my small laptop in plain view but it was not touched. The reception staff were extremely nice and helpful. The only problem would be if someone is a light sleeper, because there is a lot of noise coming from inside and outside the hotel. Thankfully I am not a light sleeper so it was a perfect fit for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Wonderful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff is wonderful, very helpful and kind and friendly. I really liked this hotel, yes it's old and a bit run-down, but it feels quite homely and is comfortable. My single room was very adequate, clean, with huge windows, comfy bed. The breakfast is very good, lots of choices (even for a vegan). And all this for a very reasonable price in the middle of the city. It's a bit noisy from the street, so earplugs is a good idea. Otherwise, all good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropsire, UK

Great location in Stockholm

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Great staff, nice breakfast, good location.
Location: Good links to the metro, only two stops from central station. Lots of places to eat, drink and shop right on the door step.
Good location to the metro station in a great part of Stockholm. Very helpful staff, willing to help you with any questions. Lots of places to eat, drink and shop in the immediate area.