Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to subway and city center

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Location, breakfast
We enjoyed the very convient location for visiting Stockholm and the new year eve firework. Hotel was quite and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sjöfartshotellet, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Welcome back! Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stockholm on a budget

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel is one of the few budget hotels that offers your own WC and shower. Very small room. Good breakfast. Poor location -in the middle of a building site. Helpful staff. Queue for breckfast on weekend. You get what you pay for
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Sjöfartshotellet, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, big breakfast, comfortable room.
Cons: The timings breakfast is available to guests.
Location: Slussen is the local station. It is easy to find and it gets you everywhere. You can easily walk in to Gamla Stan, anywhere to be honest.
We stayed for 3.5 days. We stayed in the family room which was spacious, comfortable and in general, the hotel was a good base. The hotel is in a great location to get everywhere and I would recommend it if you are on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Sjöfartshotellet, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. And welcome back to us anytime! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Sjöfartshotellet
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Stockholm 1

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Difficult to find with area construction. Need GPS. Good access to historic centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you experienced it hard to find. We hope you had a nice stay other wise. Kind Regards, Sjöfartshotellet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017
Thank you for your review! Welcome back soon again! Kind regards, Mia (reservations)
5 out of 5
by Lilian

Excellent stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was excellent: very accommodating. We were there during midsummer and had plans during the day - the staff was super friendly and after I've contacted them (response time was excellent) they managed to arrange our rooms for earlier check-in. It would also have been possible to lock in our luggage worst case. Breakfast buffet is great: various tasty options. We also utilized the roof terrace and the sauna - both were excellent. From the roof terrace you probably have the best view in the city over the harbor, old time and the rest of the surroundings. We also had dinner at the hotel's restaurant - delicious and a decent price (for Stockholm)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Lilian, thank you very much for your most kind review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully we will see you again soon! Kind regards, Mia (reservations)
5 out of 5
by Des

Really good

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice rooms, helpful and friendly staff and an ideal location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words. Welcome back any time! Kind regards, Yennie / Booking
4 out of 5
by awilda

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for rating us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Excellent staff, clean and comfy hotel. Close to major attractions and public transport. Would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Sofie, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for your nice feedback! We wish you a nice day and welcome back soon! Kind regards Sofie (Reservations)