Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Rooms are bland uninviting, however the bed is comfortable
4 out of 5
by James

Convenient place, friendly staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Easy to find, short walk from station. Reception desk service was very good, and even arranged breakfast for my 4am start! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A must hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing place, full of history especially the car museum on the 3rd floor. When next in the area, I will definitely be making a stopover here. Well done to the staff. 5*****
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunlight Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. The breakfast and lunch buffet were great...a large variety of items. It is a 10-12 minute walk from the main shopping district with lots of stores and bakeries. It was a short taxi ride to the airport. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was no business centre but wifi was free and we could check in for our flights on line (personal laptop)and then email the boarding passes to the hotel. They printed them with no charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel not too far from Airport.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Hotel didn't look so nice on the outside. Once you get inside it is very spacious and clean. The staff was super friendly. Once we got to the room we noticed it is a bit small, however very clean. The bathroom is also very clean. When we called for extra towels the staff was very friendly and timely about it. Would definitely go back if I ended up in Nyköpin again.
2 out of 5
by David from Bedford

Underwhelmed

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were great, especially receptionist who guided me in and who' s smile was infectious
Cons: Outside needs painting, looked very tired. Rooms incredibly stark and frugal. Tiny bed too. Need non GPS directions, not easy to get to if you unaware
Location: Centre of town, didn't go out as was just stop over
Had trouble finding the hotel , but receptionist guided me in. Was disappointed at the outside looked almost tenement like. Once in car park wasn't too bad. Very stark minimalist canteen feel about reception /dining/bar area. This was repeated in the room. Tiny single room stark with very few facilities eg cold looking , tiny bed, no comforts at all . The hotel info book was out of date just poor. Meals included but these are simple meat or fish with buffet salad and some potatoes. As per the room no atmosphere and cold feeling. However there is a gym/spa there which seems very popular with the steady stream of locals going in and out. Interesting history to the building as it was the original soap factory, where Lux soap was made. Needs a refurb/re think for UK travellers certainly I'd say. Our budget hotels @£50 a night are far superior to this which is double and more that price.
3 out of 5
by M.P.

Close to all must-see sights

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
I will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Jim Robertson from Schinnen, NL

Good Value

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here on our return from Stockholm as Stockholm Stavsta Airport is 100 km from Stockholm. Hotel is less then 2 km walk from train station and 2 km from city centre. The hotel itself is a converted factory. The staff was very friendly and super accommodating to meet our needs. Best example is we departed 0500 for airport and night staff put out great spread for breakfast. We did not explore the town but will during our next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Sunlight House Hotel - Great leisure facilities

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels
This is a plain and simple hotel. The reception manager made it a personal experience for us. He could not have done more. We found the leisure facilities outstanding - a 25 metre pool; 2 large jacuzzi's and a well equiped gym. Then on another floor 2 table tennis tables and some fantastic old cars on display.Our room was simple yet comfortable. There was tea & coffee available all day downstairs, just wish it could have been in the room for a morning cuppa in bed.