Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

OK for a business trip.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Food in restaurant is good.
Cons: The rooms would benefit from seals on all of the doors, as they bang when people leave/enter (which is disturbing late at night/ early morning.
Location: Small town. There's a few restaurants to chose from, but apart from Scandia trucks, that's not a lot there.
Reasonable hotel if you need to be in Wireframe. Heating in room is nearly OK, but I wouldn't want to stay if the weather is really cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Marjorie Castro, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank your for your review, I am happy you enjoyed the food provided by our restaurant. I appreciate your feedback as how to improve our doors and hope this is a service we can provide with in the future. Wishing you a happy new year! Kind regards, Marjorie Castro Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
OK OK , Not so great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Disappointing place to stay in.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: There was nothing that I actually liked, maybe the gym and swimming pool are OK but I didn't use them.
Cons: My room was very dated. The laminate flooring had gaps, the shower room floor tiles were rough, the beds are uncomfortable and the walls are thin.
Location: Good location, close to Scania trucks and walking distance to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Marjorie Castro, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel, we appreciate all feedback given by our guests. I am sorry to hear you did not like the standard of the room provided to you. We do have rooms left to renovate, until they are finished we offer them to a reduced price. Perhaps one of our renovated rooms, called Superior rooms, may suit you better next time you visit us. Welcome back! Kind regards, Marjorie Castro Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from U.K.

OK hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms are dated.
Location: If you're visiting Scandia, this is good. The hotel is walking distance to the town centre restaurants, and less than 10 minutes drive from Savanna.
As a compromise, this is it: rooms, facilities,are all functional. Nothing really wrong, nothing really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Scandic Skogshöjd, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for your feedback and review. May we have the pleasure of your visit again within the near future. Kind regards, Marjorie Castro Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but basic. Food is good

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Average
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location - No more than a 3*

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip. Not many hotels around but this is close to town. Everything decidedly average and basic. Expensive as its Sweden but it is akin to an average 3* hotel in the UK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Don't go there if you're a light sleeper.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Only the fact that I don't have to stay there again.
Cons: Rooms need a complete overhaul: Heating system, curtains/blinds, bed, furniture.....
Dated hotel - rooms need modernising. First room I was given didn't have a bath (which I'd asked for when reserving). I was moved into a room which had a bath, but this was directly above the restaurant, and next to stairs (with a lovely heavy banging fire door at the top of it!) which everyone seemed to use between the hours of 05:30 & 02:30. So I didn't get much sleep. After enduring 2 nights of this I asked to move room - this time I was given another room (without a bath, but it was "the only room they had") which was next to a lift! Apart from the price (which wasn't cheap, especially considering the state of the rooms), the fact that I didn't get much sleep for 4 nights dictates that I cannot recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Scandic Skogshöjd, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we value your thoughts and will use your feedback for further development and improvement at the hotel. I hope you can consider to visit us again in the future. Perhaps one of our renovated rooms, called Superior rooms, can be a more satisfying choice of room to book next time. Wishing you all the best. Kind regards, Marjorie Castro Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

close to work

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: close to work
Cons: Staff, Room cleliness
Location: town centre
extremely cold and staff did not provide any heaters
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015
It's good for money near from city centre nice staff