Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alina

Definitely I would recommend it to my friend

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent overall! We definitely loved it! Staff was so warm and polite, always ready to help. Food was delicious, a special 'thank you' to their chef. The venue was fresh, I guess recently renovated to built, all interior, furniture, walls, carpets were new. The only thing that made us a bit disappointed was smell from kitchen coming to our room, but we felt it only in one corner. We had two big beds, so we just swapped the bed and it was fine. Ski-in slope to come back to the hotel was difficult as it was a part of a black slope. Beginners shall take this point into account - THE ONLY WAY TO GET TO THE HOTEL FROM THE SLOPE IS TO TAKE BLACK OR RED SLOPE. I guess that part of the red slope was even harder than black.
4 out of 5
by pat from Cork

Couple from Ireland

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 night stay for some skiing and relaxing The ski in ski out was great We had half board and found the food to be excellent. The staff were very friendly although they knew nothing about the ski ing on their doorstep We used the spa/ pool 2 days and much enjoyed it I felt our room was a bit sparse although big and didn't like the shower in the bath when I mentioned this on leaving the receptionist said that only 2 rooms like ours had this so we were just disadvantaged by booking late Overall very pleased
5 out of 5
by david from Sheffield

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks great and has amazing views from the restaurant, bar and sun terrace. The food was great and plentiful- easy to fuel up for a day on the slopes. Location was perfect, the ski room is virtually on the slopes. The staff were really friendly and probably the most attentive I've experienced and not in an invasive way. If you want pumping apres ski without a taxi ride you're probably best closer to Solden centre but if you want ski in/out, great views and fantastic service you won't go wrong here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Superb hotel on the slopes with excellent food and service. Claudia in reception, Mickey in the bar and Georgio in the restaurant made us feel at home. We will be back new year without fail. No negatives at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ski vacation

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyble stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Summe alles top

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Alles super!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alois

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Freundliches, professionelles Team. Beste Lage, klasse Spa und super Service. Das Frühstücksbuffet und das Abendessen waren hervorragend. Selbstverständlich waren Zimmer und Bad in bestem, saubestem Zustand. Das Haus ist absolut empfehlenswert. Es gab nichts auszusetzen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Sehr angenehmer Skiaufenthalt

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: netter Empfang mit Begrüßungsgetränk, Geräumigkeit der Superior Juniorsuite, Piste genau am Hotel
Cons: wenigstens stichprobenartige Kontrolle der "Spielregeln" in der Sauna durch das Personal wäre absolut notwendig
Location: direkt neben der Piste- ideal für Skisportfans
Wir waren hier für 3Nächte und haben uns wohl gefühlt. Leider musste man Getränke zur Nachmittagsjause extra zahlen. Das Personal war immer freundlich, wenn auch gelegentlich überfordert (Restaurant). Hilfe beim Gepäck bekommt man nicht in jedem Hotel. Das fanden wir sehr schön. Die Zimmer gleicher Kategorie und gleichem Preis waren unterschiedlich ausgestattet, was uns verwunderte. Prima natürlich das kostenlose Parkhaus. Leider machen viele Leute ihre eigenen Gesetze in der Sauna. Schilder mit Textilfreiheit werden einfach ignoriert. Wenn man was sagt, muss man sich absolut untaugliche Kommentare anhören. Ein Wasserkocher auf dem Zimmer wäre toll gewesen. Haben wir in solchen Fällen zum Glück selbst dabei.
5 out of 5
by Peter Bogh

Skøn ramme

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotellet var en skøn ramme om en kanon skiferie