Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Tamworth

Little Gem

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a little gem of hotel. We stayed here 2 nights at opposite ends of the week to break up the travelling to our Skiing holiday. It was perfect for this and the hotel staff were very accommodating. We arrived a little later than expected but they were very helpful with organising us some food. We had to leave early the following week to catch our flight so they arranged a take-away breakfast for us. The family rooms are a decent size but the put-me-up beds are not brilliant. They were OK for what we needed but I probably wouldn't stay here for any longer than overnight stays. The food in the hotel restaurant is good but there is also a great little Italian restaurant 100 yards up the road (Mama Mia). My summary would be - perfect for couples as you will be in the proper beds, great for families for one or two nights and can put up with the put-me-up bed in the lounge. Staff Brilliant.
3 out of 5
by Heidi

Odeurs

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Très forte odeur de cigarettes dans la chambre et très mal insonorisée
4 out of 5
by Robert from Barcelona

great value

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
room (bed/shower/bathroom): clean & very good. comfortable bed and nice shower internet: super-fast & reliable breakfast: very good. Beware of their one-plate-fits-all concept. If you don't like what is on the plate you are served you may not find it all that positive. I am not picky; I loved it.
3 out of 5
by Lars-Magnus from Sverige

Lite gammaldags

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Bodde 11 nätter på detta hotell. Hotellet låg vid en mörk gränd med spårvagn och bussar på rimligt avstånd. Hotellet är litet och gammaldags med stort rum. Städning var tredje dag, översvämning i badrummet efter varje dusch på grund av för kort duschdraperi, ojämn tillgång till varmvatten, god men samma frukost varje dag. Receptionen ställde alltid upp och servicen var godkänd.
5 out of 5
by Reissunalle from Finland

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel, rooms and service deserves 10 points. Good english speaking reception service was very friendly and helpful. Around the hotel there are apartments and residential area. We felt safe to walk in this area and there is no main road traffic noise. Our family room was air conditioned and very comfortable, clean, mini bar, TV and Wifi. We parked our car in the parking facility under the hotel. Actually parking facility was one of the main reasons for our hotel selection but after staying in the hotel I would say that we would again stay in the same hotel even if we are not travelling with our car.
5 out of 5
by Karin keschner from Glasgow

Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
I would give this hotel 5 stars on the staff, breakfast and rooms. Some would take down on location, for us suited well as we walked into the city, but not everybody would want to do a 45min walk. We will stay here next time we stay in Sofia for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Mario Todorov, Hotel Management
You are welcome at any time to us... :)
5 out of 5
by Colm from Ulster

Relaxing, friendly and comfortable

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
I thought hotel was ideal for me and the staff couldn't do enough to help, breakfast which was complimentary was heallthy and just a perfect mix of continental and cooked. So good was this hotel it left me wondering why they felt the need to take their inspiration from Amsterdam, when what they had to offer was much better value than the city which they were paying homage to in my opinion! Perphaps that was more to do with the BierHaus moniker before 'Amsterdam'. I'm glad I stayed there midweek as I'm not a beer drinker and perhaps there would be such a crowd there on weekends! Anyway, I'm sure all sorts can be easily catered for with such friendly and professional staff. A few small quibbles: there was no kettle in the room, the bedside power point was loose and it was not possible to have a shower without flooding the bathroom floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Mario Todorov, Hotel Management
Your are welcome back at any time to our hotel... :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient quick stop for us.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Nice room, helpful friendly staff and a pleasant evening meal. To have tea and coffee facilities in the room would've meant another star. Having a few more choices at breakfast would've been good too.
5 out of 5
by Judaas from UK

Probably the best hotel we have stayed in Sofia

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
The room was clean tidy and very pleasant. The staff were very helpful friendly. We ate in the restaurant and the food was nice. We were so satisfied we have booked to stay there in two weeks
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Mario Todorov, Hotel Management
We hope to see you soon again... :)