Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sue from Brisbane

Just lovely!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
This gorgeous hotel is in an absolutely fantastic location. All staff were friendly and polite. Fabulous buffet breakfast with cook-to-order dishes available. Electric kettle and coffee sachets in room but no tea or milk.
4 out of 5
by Zsolt from Brussels

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice spacious rooms, decent fitness room and sauna.
5 out of 5
by Irina from Friday Harbor

Luxurious and quiet

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was the most luxurious! Our room was spacious and quiet and everything was brand new and spotless! The bathroom is as big as some hotel rooms! The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in. I have stayed at 5 star hotels before and this one tops my list! Only downside the free wifi was not the fastest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Vesela, Hotel Management
Dear Irina, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are absolutely delighted to read that you found our beds comfortable and our rooms and bathrooms enjoyable and luxurious. We truly appreciate that you took the time to fill us in on your recent stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Eli Stoilova Front office manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was quite nice except that my room never heated up during my stay. It was downright cold at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Vesela, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your post. We appreciate the feedback regarding the temperatures in your room. We are sorry it wasn't adjusted more timely. We hope if you come back in Sofia, we can make your stay flawless. Kind Regards, Eli Stoilova Front office manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location to the center of Sofia

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Wonderful theme regarding the ancient agora uncovered in basement. Staff were terrific. Rooms were oh so nice. The bathrooms were decadent!
Cons: Need help to control the heat/AC in room.
Location: The major landmarks of Sofia, such as the Cathederal, Russian Orthodox Church, Palace and the like. Wander around. It's wonderfu.
Wonderful location in center of Sofia, near all the major sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Eli Stoilova, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It sounds like you had a fantastic stay from beginning to end. We appreciate you that you took the time to review us and look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future. Eli Stoilova, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Superman5

Nice hotel with archaeological ruins in the basement

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on HotelClub
Nice hotel with archaeological ruins in the basement. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
definitely not 5-stars.. jack nicholson's The Shining should've had a sequel there
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Eli Stoilova, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonimous, I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. Thank you for your feedback and suggestion. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by Goran from Macedonia

Honestly just 3 star Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not 5 star Hotel, really 3 star ... Cold rooms, Worst service, very poor breakfast and they leave the buffet empty... We were there for the New Year's holidays, the Hotel did nothing speacial that guests could feal the New Year atmosphere, on our arrival they promissed a new year brunch on the 1 st of January, but did not happened, it was served just an ordinary verry poor brakfast nothing more...wery dissapointing...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Vesela, Hotel Management
Dear Goran, I am really sorry to hear that you did not have the stay you have expected. I am surprised to hear that you were offered brunch on January 1st as it was stated everywhere that we have a late breakfast from 10 am to 1 pm for guest convenience. We'd love to have you back soon to have a much more enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Eli Stoilova Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Year's Eve - perfect location in Sofia

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location to get around Sofia sights and to celebrate New Year's Eve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Vesela, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing Arena di Serdica Hotel for New Year’s Eve and you had enjoyable stay. Should you come back to Sofia we would be happy to welcome you again. Best Regards, Eli Stoilova Front Office Manager