Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Convenient to Sights

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel was quiet, clean and close to the Mosque, old baths, ancient ruins, metro, and many of the beautiful sights of Sofia. The staff was very helpful with directions, reserving a tour and securing a taxi for an early departure. Carpet needs updating but otherwise the hotel was clean, convenient and perfect for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Great small hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The service was excellent. Hit a heat spell and the air conditoner was perfect. Comfy rooms.
Cons: No, great European hotel
Location: Hotel located in the center of the city. Just a few blocks to everything.
Darling small hotel in the center of everything. Enjoyed staying there and want to return. Having a breakfast buffet just made it easier so we didn't have to search for food in the morning. The staff was delightful in helping us get around the city. Good maps. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Many Americans may have a problem with the very small elevators. The bathroom towels were very soft, bed was great. Hit a hot spell and the airconditioning was excellent. I would suggest to female American visitors to dress a bit nicer and don't wear heels. The streets are cobblestone and mixed cements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the centre

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Central location
This hotel is very well located. I booked through Expedia, and understood when I made the payment that it included all fees and taxes. However this was not the case, and when I checked out I had to pay an additional tourist tax. An additional problem is that Expedia have abused my email address. They keep sending me unwanted marketing messages. I have unsubscribed four times, but it makes no difference. So I am taking advantage of yet another email asking me to review the hotel by reviewing Expedia instead. I will never use Expedia again as I do not trust them. Should you choose to use Expedia in future, protect yourself by using a disposable email address, and printing everything before you check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Reserved a queen, got two twins instead.
Location: It is a 15-20 minute walk to all the major sites and nightlife areas in Sofia.
Close to a major road and Metro Station in the city center. This is a plus for quickly getting around, though if traffic noise bothers you might find it hard to sleep. I was fine. Rooms are small but comfortable, plenty of hot/cold water and being able to open the windows during the day is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Helens

Lovely hotel with lots of character

Posted May 24, 2017
We stayed here room only so can't comment on the restaurant but the hotel is lovely and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful but the best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right in the centre of Sofia by the Parliament buildings and roman ruins. We would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located close to city centre yet in an area that is very quiet. The staff is very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Great location, friendly staff but small rooms and loud housekeepers. The mattress was way too soft and we woke up with stiff backs and necks! They need new mattresses!!! Also the wifi connection was annoyingly weak!! But overall good for the price and clean.
5 out of 5
by QINGWEI from Birmingham

Nice one

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel. Perfect location. Easy to get around. Clean, big and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Reasonable price. No tea coffee facilities in room. The down point was that duvet was too small which was even smaller than single.