Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Helens

Lovely hotel with lots of character

Posted May 24, 2017
We stayed here room only so can't comment on the restaurant but the hotel is lovely and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful but the best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right in the centre of Sofia by the Parliament buildings and roman ruins. We would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located close to city centre yet in an area that is very quiet. The staff is very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Great location, friendly staff but small rooms and loud housekeepers. The mattress was way too soft and we woke up with stiff backs and necks! They need new mattresses!!! Also the wifi connection was annoyingly weak!! But overall good for the price and clean.
5 out of 5
by QINGWEI from Birmingham

Nice one

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel. Perfect location. Easy to get around. Clean, big and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Reasonable price. No tea coffee facilities in room. The down point was that duvet was too small which was even smaller than single.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by joyce from casino, australia

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel,well positioned for transport. Barking dog out back but not hotels fault. Room good, clean and warm.
4 out of 5
by Karla from Abu Dhabi

Comfortable

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Most comfortable bed in a hotel in soooo long and I travel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent non-smoking rooms

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Nice hotel in the city centre. As a non-smoker, I really enjoyed the freshness of the room. Have stayed in other hotels in Sofia where it seems spraying the room with an air freshener is enough to label it as non-smoking. The room was very clean. Good WiFi. Quiet. Excellent value for money. As a frequent visitor of Bulgaria, I will definetely stay there next time. Highly recommended.