Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Above average hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Located off the Main Street, good for shops, bars and restaurants
Good all round facilities and location, only criticisms are the shower often changed temperature from cold to hot then cold and the buffet breakfast was very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great central and handy location. Room ok. Comfortable but nothing great. Awful breakfast. If there is an option for room only, choose it and go elsewhere for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen ,Scotland

Lovely hotel in the centre of Sofia

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel was conveniently placed for the centre of town with plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and always ready to help out and the rooms were very comfortable. Overall this was a very pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice view and breakfast

Posted May 31, 2016
nice view in mykonos, also delicious breakfast, helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The lady didn't allow me to bring breakfast to my sick friend upstairs. She could have given consideration by making a plate and coffee for him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London uk

Very nice hotel with helpful staff and good near

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Good buffet breakfast
Cons: Needs roomsafes
Location: Great area
Great area to stay ,no roomsafe in my room though good for walking around the area as well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel right in the city center

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Location, Modern
Location: Main street to walk on
Fantastic hotel, right by the city centre and the main walking boulevard. Lots of shops open late right beside the hotel, but it's not right on the main strip so it is slightly quieter. Breakfast is quite large, many different offerings compared to other European hotels. Overall very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I lucked out and was upgraded to the suite on the 5th floor. It was beautiful, so clean and comfortable and the wifi worked great all around the hotel. The gym is a cute added touch and the location is just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel .. but be aware of name change ...

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, central ... I'd certainly stay again (subject to the checks above)
Cons: I would have appreciated larger TV .. the one in the room was very small
Arrived at midnight to be told that Hotel had changed ownership a month previously, and the name (Now Hotel Art Plaza) , and that they had no record of the Expedia booking. They did provide me with a room, and at the time indicated that I would have to pay on departure. Two days later when I checked out they appeared to have resolved payments with the old owner and so in the event didn't have to pay again. On checking out the hotel staff suggested if I wanted to book again I should contact them directly to check the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Bochum

Good business hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: The receptionist recommended a really good restaurant round the corner.
The only thing that let it down. Breakfast was a bit slow. The TV's are old fashioned and small.