Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Viacheslav

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Good service from hotel personal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales.

Could have been better.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Already detailed.
Cons: Air Con, shower cubicle, communication. Magic Castle Hotel nearby is a better (and cheaper) choice but they were already booked for my dates.
Location: Suited me for my purpose.
Good Points: Good choice of English speaking television channels, comfy bed, clean room hot shower, excellent WiFi, free tea/coffee. Bad points: Air con was very weak and noisy and hidden behind curtain, lots of noise from road, shower cubicle broken (had to wangle the door closed) carpets a little tired, staff didn't speak very good English, kettle was broken - tho they did replace it when asked. Worst thing was on leaving the hotel i was told i could have a late check out, subject to a charge - fair enough but then, they changed their mind and said they had a "group booking" so i had to be out with just a 30 minute notice - not a happy bunny !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location and Great Hospitality

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very good neighborhood of Sofia. It is relatively close to the center which is about 15-20 minutes by Taxi, and a mall which is within a 5-10 minute walk. The staff were very nice and hospitable. The breakfast every morning was delicious. The decor of the rooms could use a little bit more of a modern touch, especially the closets. I completely overlooked the fact that they don't have safe boxes in the room, only at the front desk. I never felt that any of the staff were "sketchy", on the contrary, they were all very nice people. However, I travel for business internationally many times throughout the year and I'd like to say that the option of a security box in the room just makes me feel more secured with my personal belongings. One negative experience I had with my room was that the A/C didn't work, when I tried to put the A/C on, for some reason the heater would turn on. The room would get ridiculously hot during the day time which affected me when I came back from work. The good thing is that it was during fall in which I opened the windows the room would cool down quickly, it's why I didn't even bother to complain to the hotel staff since it was a quick solution for me. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, I slept very good at this place. I would recommend this place for the price, location, hospitality, and tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cary, nc. USA

Nice stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Great location. Good rate!
Cons: No.
Location: Toured everything by walking, bus, or subway. No problems.
Good hotel. Convenient location. Very reasonable. Enjoyed our stay. Nice breakfast service. Would stay here any time!
4 out of 5
by Michal

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ok but not perfect, good breakfast , very high pillows- couldn't sleep on them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel near public transport and shops

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: It is excellent
Cons: No. The hotel delivers what it promises
Location: The hotel is well situated close to a mall and shopping plaza A no. 98 bus nearby the mall can take you to Vitosha mountains in 1/2 hour.
Very friendly receptionists. The rooms are modern, well furnished and clean. And the dining room is a joy to have breakfast in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Good hotel, good value for Sofia

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: comfortable rooms, good breakfast
Location: near a major shopping center and easy access to Sofia Metro, so it is easy to travel throughout the city
Small but comfortable hotel, good breakfast included with room. Staff is very helpful. Hotel is a little far from downtown Sofia but easily accessible by metro. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel close to the center of Sof

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: comfortable, clean, and convenient
Location: hotel is two stops on the Metro to the center of the city
Comfortable rooms, generous breakfast service, helpful stff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the cityb

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Staff need to have information about what tourist might need
Location: Good location
Good experience the hotel is near a shopping mall as well as a subway station