Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey

good business hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: air conditioning
Location: you are close to the centre and metro station
not as good as last time as aircon in room did not swork properly and room was not cleaned until past 17.00 hours. location excelent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DAMMAN KRISHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Our stay in Sofia

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Spacious room in relation to other similar hotels in European countries. Hotel staff was friendly, good housekeeping, with free Continental breakfast
Cons: Be able to provide change in its own countries currency (Bulgerian Lev) as trying to get change in this rather unsafe neighborhood w/no banks around.
Location: Did not feel safe at all out at night. For shopping and safety, it'd be best to stay at the other end of the pedestrian mall.
Overall, the hotel is comfortable and the room was spacious in relation to other similar hotels in European countries. Hotel staff was friendly, good housekeeping, with free Continental breakfast each morning. Was surprised that the front desk could not provide any exchange of Bulgarian Lev currency, not eve getting two fives for a ten lev bill. Although the pedestrian mall is a few short blocks away, the overall area near the hotel is not very safe at night with basically no decent restaurants nearby, so its either eating at the hotel's restaurant or taking a taxi elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice good location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Had great time staff is very helpful, Very close to every thinh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived and had issues with checkin saying accommodation is not paid for when I clearly had evidence payment had been made, they took a payment for a day while they got confirmation and returned following day kept me waiting for 1 hour, and to top things off £170 taken from my room yet I did have a do not disturb sign as I did not require room service, no cameras money was in safe 110% positive reception say unable to help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Okay hotel close to the city centre

Posted Sep 24, 2016
when we arrived we were given a room with a window facing a neglected rundown backyard.We asked to change rooms, that evening we had coffee in the dining room which was non drinkable. two days later after which no one had got back to us re changing roooms we complained about the above and other various broken features and appliances in our room. The deputy manager as very nice, they chaged our rooms and canceled the bill re the coffee.Our new room was excellant. The staff were very friendly and made a great effort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and obliging. I would stay again.