Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt läge.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Läget.
Sofia, trevlig och sevärd stad, även mycket prisvärd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Fantastic Location, close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, the space in the rooms and the staff
Cons: Rooms I feel they are a bit dated and can do with a sprucing up and the beds were low to my liking but they were comfy enough.
Location: 2 minute walk from Vitosha Boulevard with all the great restaurants nearby and we were always a 10 minute walks from the parks
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel as it was close to everything. The experience was easy and hassle free. The staff was friendly and they were always helpful. Breakfast was ok but it never phased us and if we didn't feel breakfast in the hotel we would go out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Bellissimo Hotel Confortevole

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Nessuno
Hotel a due passi dalla via piena di vita e movimento, colazione super abbondante
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
l'Hotel si trova a veramente pochissimi passi dalla via principale, senza averne gli "effetti collaterali" del chiasso. Il personale molto gentile e molto disponibile, qualcuno parla italiano, da non sottovalutare. La camera spaziosa, prodotti di cortesia presenti e completi. Presenti anche le ciabatte da camera e l'accappatoio. La colazione poco varia ma buona. Consiglio di prenotare la navetta per l'aeroporto perché i taxi hanno prezzi veramente vari ed eventuali, invece l'Hotel nette a disposizione auto e personale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, uk

Excellent hotel in great locatiom

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Fantastic central location next to all the sights, public transport and many bars and restaurant s. Large corner room in a quiet part of the hotel. Bathroom could have done with a little renewal as although great shower etc there was mould around bottom of the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Great location. Lovely rooms.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Stayed for 3 night's. Had to wait at check in for nearly an hour as room was not ready. Was not pressed after a long journey. Staff need to lighten up a bit. Just seemed as though everything you asked was too much. Also breakfast was underway for a 4 star hotel. This was overpriced. Saying that the location was great. Easy to get to everywhere on foot and minutes from vitosha Blvd . Great street with plenty happening. Too many beggars around. So be aware.!!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN


Posted Jul 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful doorman and thus, our delightful experience had begun. There was a quaint wine reception in the lobby with local favorite snacks, delightful wines, and exquisite baked goods. The breakfast was scrumptious! Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Honestly, I have stayed at many hotels throughout the world and The Thracia Hotel is definitely among the top places I've ever visited.
5 out of 5
by Semih

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything, Breakfast was good, rooms were lovely and staff members were friendly.
Location: Close to Sofia High Street and close to public transport connections. Just one bus to the Airport :o)
Enjoyable stay. Most members of staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel was nicely decorated and in a fairly central location, close to the main hub of Central Sofia.
4 out of 5
by Tatyana from Stavanger

Bra hotell i Sofia

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Velger dette hotellet hver gang vi er i Sofia pga beliggenhet, rom størrelse og bra service.