Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice sized rooms, clean, and good breakfast with free parking Staff helpful with recommendations
4 out of 5
by Arie

Good enough if you are not too picky

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good enough for one-night stay. Downsides were: No kettle in the room, fridge needs defrosting, noisy air conditioner of old type. In the two-rooms suite air conditioner is in the central room only.
4 out of 5
by guest

nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and pleasant. The breakfast is various enough, rooms are large enough. only down point - the maid came every second day. perhaps because we slept late, but anyway - was very good for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Had great time there, the hotel is quiet well kept and rooms are pleasant. My only disappointment was that the restaurant only worked for breakfast, which was included. It would've been nice to have it open during the day. Sofia is a beautiful city full with historic sites from the First and Second Bulgarian Empires and the hotel is close to many such sites as well. Overall enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by Natalia from London

Affordable decent hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very affordable hotel, good room size and very clean. The reception staff is excellent, very helpful, good English, they let me keep the luggage after check out time. The room is a bit noisy as it is on the main road. The bed very comfortable. Many TV channels but all synchronized in Bulgarian. Wi-fi is reasonable although it does drop and you need to change on every floor. Breakfast OK, hot food poor. Young girl first day was in a bad temper when I asked her where is the hot water, she showed it but with attitude and then she kept banging the crockery when clearing it. There is bus connection to town in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Will definitely stay her again on my next visit to Sofia :) Helpful & friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
all is ok.
5 out of 5
by Selwyn from Lyndhurst

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Used as an overnight stop before flying home. Saved a very early start. The Hotel was welcoming and convenient for the airport if you are driving.