Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Had great time there, the hotel is quiet well kept and rooms are pleasant. My only disappointment was that the restaurant only worked for breakfast, which was included. It would've been nice to have it open during the day. Sofia is a beautiful city full with historic sites from the First and Second Bulgarian Empires and the hotel is close to many such sites as well. Overall enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by Natalia from London

Affordable decent hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very affordable hotel, good room size and very clean. The reception staff is excellent, very helpful, good English, they let me keep the luggage after check out time. The room is a bit noisy as it is on the main road. The bed very comfortable. Many TV channels but all synchronized in Bulgarian. Wi-fi is reasonable although it does drop and you need to change on every floor. Breakfast OK, hot food poor. Young girl first day was in a bad temper when I asked her where is the hot water, she showed it but with attitude and then she kept banging the crockery when clearing it. There is bus connection to town in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Will definitely stay her again on my next visit to Sofia :) Helpful & friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Svetla from Québec

Un magnifique séjour dans cet hôtel.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
L'appartement est idéal pour une famille de quatre. Un peu de bruit à cause du boulevard et la construction à côté. Le resto n'était pas ouvert à part pour le déjeuner. Mais je le recommande.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
all is ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Selwyn from Lyndhurst

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Used as an overnight stop before flying home. Saved a very early start. The Hotel was welcoming and convenient for the airport if you are driving.
3 out of 5
by Marko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nähe Studentviertel an einer Hauptstraße

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Nichtraucherzimmer sind ehemalige Raucherzimmer.
Location: in der Nähe des Studentenviertels (Gehreichweite)
Die Fotos sind derart aufwendig "angehübscht", dass es nicht die Tatsachen der doch zum Teil recht alten Einrichtung wiederspiegelt.
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Sheffield

The Brod hotel, Sofia.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Warm welcome at reception. Room was very clean and tidy and comfortable. No outside noise resulting in a good nights sleep. Checkout next morning was quick and taxi they arranged for us arrived within three minutes. Included breakfast was basic but plentiful. Have used this hotel before and would have no hesitation to use again in the future.