Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Had great time there, the hotel is quiet well kept and rooms are pleasant. My only disappointment was that the restaurant only worked for breakfast, which was included. It would've been nice to have it open during the day. Sofia is a beautiful city full with historic sites from the First and Second Bulgarian Empires and the hotel is close to many such sites as well. Overall enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by Natalia from London

Affordable decent hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very affordable hotel, good room size and very clean. The reception staff is excellent, very helpful, good English, they let me keep the luggage after check out time. The room is a bit noisy as it is on the main road. The bed very comfortable. Many TV channels but all synchronized in Bulgarian. Wi-fi is reasonable although it does drop and you need to change on every floor. Breakfast OK, hot food poor. Young girl first day was in a bad temper when I asked her where is the hot water, she showed it but with attitude and then she kept banging the crockery when clearing it. There is bus connection to town in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Will definitely stay her again on my next visit to Sofia :) Helpful & friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
all is ok.
5 out of 5
by Selwyn from Lyndhurst

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Used as an overnight stop before flying home. Saved a very early start. The Hotel was welcoming and convenient for the airport if you are driving.
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Sheffield

The Brod hotel, Sofia.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Warm welcome at reception. Room was very clean and tidy and comfortable. No outside noise resulting in a good nights sleep. Checkout next morning was quick and taxi they arranged for us arrived within three minutes. Included breakfast was basic but plentiful. Have used this hotel before and would have no hesitation to use again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

abc

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
good
1 out of 5
by ashmartin from England

Disappointed

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
We were looking forward to staying at the Brod for the last day of our holiday but were disappointed with pretty much everything to be honest. On arrival, there were very loud noises of drilling and banging as all of the downstairs was being renovated. One of the lifts was out of order during this time too. The restaurant was closed for the evening - one of the key reasons why we chose this hotel was the fact that it had a restaurant so we didn't have to go out and about with two young children. In the bedroom, we had to set up the sofa beds for the children and were only given sheets for one of the beds. The main bed only had sheets on which were actually duvet covers. No tea and coffee making facilities. Generally very unhappy and wouldn't recommend, at least not for the moment until the works are all finished off!