Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Azrrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kwok from Jyväskylä

Little place in Sofia

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Cost effective stay in Sofia. Very close to the metro, and if you walk from the centre there is the chance to explore local settings. Other people have started how bad the breakfast is, but to be honest the are so many breakfast places that sell things cheaply and are fresh that there isn't much point hanging around in the hotel. In that way, it is a good place to stay for the night.
4 out of 5
by Fred from UK

Nice hotel, great service

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be a good place for exploring the city. The tram runs straight outside the hotel but it is very close to all of the attractions and the main part of the city so I chose to walk rather than take the tram. I had a room without a balcony and it was fine. This is not a luxurious hotel but good for the money. Yes a few parts are a little tired and worn. My friend had a larger room on the top floor with a balcony which was very nice and only about £3 more than my room per night. The staff are especially helpful and Andriana knew a lot about the city and was able to suggest lots if things to do. First class service. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Lovely and well run hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jun 6, 2015
This is an excellent place to stay in Bansko. Just away from the crassness of the new town; just on the edge of the atmospheric old town. Very clean and stylishly decorated. Very large rooms. Best of all though the staff were amazingly friendly and accommodating. Arrived back from an excursion too late for breakfast - not a worry they just got it for us. And when my travelling companion broke his collar bone in a fall the lady of the household (it is truly a family run hotel) dropped everything to take us to hospital and swept us through the somewhat archaic Bulgarian health system. Amazingly cheap price for all of this and a really excellent place to stay! Recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great location

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at this hotel. We arrived from an overnight bus, extremely early in the morning, and, the host made us coffee and let us nap in the lobby for an hour while the housekeeper prepared our room. He put our room as highest priority and let us check in 7 hours early. The room was very nice...there was a slight smell of cigarette smoke in the room (but what do you expect in Eastern Europe). The hotel was very conveniently located - 20 minute walk from the bus station and between 5-15 minute walk to almost anything else in the city. There was a maitre d' there 24 hours and, whoever it was, they went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Enough

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels
Closest place I could find to the bus/train station and still walk downtown. The blanket was dirty but there were multiple clean ones in the room. The internet was great, the television was in Bulgarian but it had great signal, plenty of hot water in a nice bathroom which was quite clean. Breakfast was prepped quickly and was minimal but I feel it was a typical Bulgarian breakfast with juice was added, the problem was I don't like coffee. Easy to find on a map, near public transport but the staff is a little shy of speaking English.
4 out of 5
by Tatiana

Convenient, central

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was small but good, price was excellent. Very clean, very kind staff. Room was big enough and bathroom also big and modern. A little bit unusual to eat the breakfast in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian from Sofia, Bulgaria

Solid comfort and value.

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Location. Comfort.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: See above.
Nice hotel on a side street that gets quiet at night....even weekend nights. It's near a pedestrian street for shopping, near a metro for accessing the larger city, and near downtown for walking to most of the sights. Very affordable. The staff was kind and most spoke functional English. The bathrooms have been recently renovated, so that's a nice plus. We slept very well both nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to center/ bus and rail stations

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
A very good deal for the price. Close to "Ladies Bazaar."
3 out of 5
by S Phillips

Plenty of eating places locally.

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions and received totally different experiences. The first time we arrived early morning, were given an extremely small and hot room without any instructions on how to operate the air-conditioning but we were just glad to be able to put our heads down. We were awoken not long after by the rumbling of the trams and found it difficult moving around our room getting dressed etc due to the lack of space. The breakfast was adequate and reception phoned for a taxi for us to carry on with our journey. We were in two minds about cancelling our stay for our return journey but decided it was better that we knew what the situation was rather than having to find another hotel somewhere else in this large city. The return stay was completely different and although we were originally shown to a room which hadn't had a bed made up (they have been having problems with the maid!!) we were soon given another large room. From this one we couldn't really hear the trams, it had a nice size en-suite and comfortable bed. Again the breakfast and support from the staff was what one would expect . We may well visit Sofia again in the future but would be unlikely to book this hotel again.