Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Between Lks Sup'r and Michigan

Fantastic

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: GREAT Host
Location: Ale house and restaurant Ludmil rec'd were close and perfect.
Ludmil thinks like a guest. His recommendations were perfect. His history lesson at breakfast absolutely memorizing. Breakfast was great, room was comfy. :) Thank you so much, Ludmil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Didnt want to come.home

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I really loved this place. And the host Ludmil was a true Gentleman nothing was too much trouble for him. The place was spotlessy clean lovely beds and linen and kitchen and sitting areas. All Ludmil was concerned about was that his quests were happy. He prepaired us a different breakfast every day of traditional Bulgarian food which was very nice. You could get to most places by walking. Nice Restruants take aways and supermarkets near by. Take Ludmils advice only use OK Taxis they are good and will never rip you off.
5 out of 5
by Colinda

Amazing host and location-a home away from home!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a highlight of my trip; the host is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I learnt a lot about Bulgaria and Sofia and was completely at home in this lovely B&B. The art is great too - loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting Stay at Cafe Ferrari

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The Blue Room was quiet, non-smoking and comfortable. Breakfasts were varied and delicious.
Location: Not far from the famous walking street and many sites of interest to tourists.
Ludmil met us at the airport and gave us a running history tour of Bulgaria as we drove through Sofia to his Casa Ferrari B&B. He and his wife were most welcoming and helpful. Since we are not familiar with the Cyrillic Alphabet we relied on them to help us organize our side trips. Staying at Casa Ferrari was a wonderful start to our visit to Bulgaria.
5 out of 5
by Baruch from Ra'anana

Cozy B&B, good location, perfect host!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Ludmil met us personally when we arrived at the B&B. He made sure we know everything needed about the room, helped us know the city and gave us the perfect recommendations for restaurants and pubs. Ludmil is a very friendly, knowledgeable and curious person; so more than anything, we enjoyed our conversations during breakfast. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, cosy and very nicely decorated, at a good location, with the most nice and flexible host. We highly recommend this hotel, look forward to staying here again on our next visit to Sofia, and look forward even more to meet Ludmil again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a Gem

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Great food, knowledgeable hosts who speak great English
Location: lots of food shops, shopping, and tourist attractions downtown all walking distance
Casa Ferrari is an amazing gem tucked away in Sofia. Ludmil is so nice, helpful, and knowledgeable he really made our trip so much better by helping advise us on how to get places and what to see and do. I was there with my Girlfriend and it was a lovely romantic spot with beautiful furniture and comfortable beds. I really cannot recommend this place highly enough and I want to reinforce Casa Ferrari's stellar online reputation with my review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Casa Ferrari

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Wonderful owners who made us feel genuinely at home as well as educating us on the history of Bulgaria and Sofia. Lovely few days and would recommend to anyone wanting to explore Sofia in an authentic manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice B&B close to the center.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: Larger bed!
Location: Sofia Free Tour
The best hospitality which you might get, thanks to Ludmil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Carmarthen, Wales

The perfect B&B

Posted Oct 13, 2011
This was the perfect place to stay in Sofia - extremely welcoming and friendly owners; on a quiet side street but near all main places of interest in the city; a most relaxing atmosphere for a break - not an impersonal chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex and Irene from London

Traditional, welcoming and full of heart

Posted Jun 6, 2010
My stay at Casa Ferrari was a perfect way to spend a long weekend in Sofia. I was so comfortable and felt safe day and night. Breakfast was lovely and the owners did everything they could to ensure i felt at home, plus they were so knowledgable and passionate about their city. Why would you stay in a big impersonal hotel when a B&B like Casa Ferrari offers a touch of heart and insight into a traditional Bulgarian way of life?!