Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Lovely hotel easy access to food and shopping

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Staff. Room. Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Pedestrian walking area nearby with shops and restaurants. Only about 15-20 minute walking to Nevsky Cathedral, St. Nikolai, etc or 5-min by taxi.
The hotel was an easy cab ride from the airport. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Room was large, clean and quiet. Easy walk to shopping and restaurants. Easy walk to my business appointments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Miroslava Raykovska, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for choosing Central Park Hotel Sofia for your current visit to Bulgaria. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated by our staff. We hope it will not be long before your business plans take you back to Sofia. We will be delighted to welcome you again as a guest of our hotel. Kind regards, Miroslava Raykovska, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from APO, United States of America

City center

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Bed was too hard but Everything else was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Miroslava Raykovska, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for choosing Central Park Hotel Sofia for your visit to Bulgaria and for taking the time to post your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all amenities

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Very helpful Staff, close to the town shops and restaurants and bars. Staff at hotel were very helpful with there knowledge of the city directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Miroslava Raykovska, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Central Park Hotel Sofia and for your feedback. We hope it will not be long before we welcome you again as a guest of our hotel . Miroslava Raykovska Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia

Top quality

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Staff could not have been more helpful, everyone spoke perfect English. All taxis booked were on time. Breakfast was absolutely top notch with lots of variety and quirky items. When we had problems with checking in for return flight the staff were excellent. Bar was open 24/7 and only £2 for a Bulgarian beer.
Cons: There was nothing to dislike about the hotel, location or staff.
Location: It was about a mile walk into cultural centre of Sofia but had a metro 200 metres away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Miroslava Raykovska, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mal, Thank you for your kind words on our property and the service we offer. We will be delighted to welcome you back as a guest of the Central Park Hotel Sofia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good 4-star hotel centrally located

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The location is reasonably central, close to the National Palace of Culture and at one end of Vitosha Boulevard, the main shopping street.
Cons: The less than delightful towels gave an impression of skimping on quality, which is slightly off-putting.
Location: Great for the National Palace of Culture and shopping in Vitosha Boulevard.
We only used this hotel for one night as a stopover before we flew home. It's a decent hotel and suited us fine, especially as it's close to the National Palace of Culture, as we went to a show there on the night in question. I was disappointed by the towels, which were a little thinner than the plump 4,5-star hotel towels we are used to. I also had great difficulty sleeping. This is normal for me in hotels because of the general difficulty in sleeping in a new bed and also because the bedsheets make me feel very itchy. Again, this is common for me in hotels, I think because they use bio-detergents for washing, which is understandable for hygiene reasons but disturbing for people like me who are allergic to these chemicals (I have banned bio-detergents at home). For some reason, this allergy was particularly prominent in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Central Park Hotel, Sofia

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very good stay experience: clean facility, attentive staff, rich variety of breakfast items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel in Sofia

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Lovely corner room with great views over Central Park. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Check-in. The staff did not initially realise that I had booked a room with breakfast included. The matter was resolved.
Location: Nice & central. 10 mins to the pedestrianised main street.
Useful free pickup service from airport in my expedia package. English speaking taxi driver pointed out main sights en route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Perfect

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, amability
Cons: No
Location: Very good location
Excelent ubication, staff and Atention. Very good breakfast and restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from bulgaria

Very good hotel...1 small problem

Posted May 20, 2014
Great hotel . Was visiting hospital for 2 days and hotel was next door so location perfect. Room clean. Staff very helpful. However as I could not leave the room touch most of my time was spent trying to find something to watch on TV. Please !! With sony staff and guests speaking English what about at least 1 English speaking TV channel. It's not a big problem if you are out and about all day, but when your pretty much stuck in a room it becomes big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Many clothing and shoe stores in the area. Close proximity to historical sites and generally safe to travel on foot.