Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Margaux

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget style apartment

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Three night stay. Walking distance of about thirty minutes to city centre and sights around there. Older style apartment but good value in regards to having a fridge, jug, lounge area and cooking if desired. Large balcony we were on the fourth floor. Staff were young and spoke great English and most helpful. The only negative was the wifi didn't work so well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
It was a good experience. Room was clean, stuff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Nottingham

Smelly

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff but every time I entered the apartment, the smell of stale cigarette smoke made me feel a little bit sick. Also could'nt sit in living room because the sofa smelt disgusting
5 out of 5
by Paul from Glasgow

Ideal.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for a few nights before heading out of Sofia and was so impressed that I chose it on returning to the city before flying home. A perfect location in the centre of the city combining the convenience of self-catering with a high level of service. The area is safe and comfortable and the wifi is fine. Fantastic value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Cosy and neat refuge in busy city

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Clean place! Staff were unobtrusive but friendly and keen to help with e printing boarding cards and assisting with taking heavy luggage to my room
Cons: Some items of furniture appeared rather old.
Location: Covered earlier; overall a salubrious part of the city with a range of shopping and dining out venues..
The Dunav hotel is located on a tranquil and quite atmospheric street that is not far from the very centre of Sofia. There are small retailing outlets as well as cafes and resturants nearby as well as an old-style pub that looks,on first exploration, like an antique shop. There is little external noise in what seems to be a middle-class neighbourhood with town houses fat least fifty years old. and i enjoyed a good rest during a stay that extended beyond 1 week.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Lubbock

Comfort for a good pruce

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the friendly staff. For the price this is a good choice with a good location. They do need to upgrade their old televisions and the free wifi is very week. Thanks guys for making us feel welcomed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA, USA

Apartment for 2 in Sofia

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable,simple but had everything I needed, f very reasonably priced (a US hotel of this same quality would be 4 X the price.
Cons: internet (at first great, then had problems possibly due to my computer). Need more lids for pots, a peeler, food storage containers and potholders.
Location: Shops, markets, historic center of Sofia, art museum, library, University. Also many tours and activities will pick up at the hotel.
I was very happy with this hotel. I adopted a teen and stayed here with my child for nearly 2 weeks. It was comfortable, very quiet, and within a short walk of central Sofia historic district and many shops. The kitchen had a reasonable sized refrigerator, and stove. We ate many full course meals comfortably here! Heat worked well. The bathroom shower and sink worked well - with drain plugs (usual in country)! The apartment had nice plaster walls and hardwood floors, windows that opened well. Apt had daily cleaning if desired. Elevator or steps. The apartment staff was on duty 24/7 and always polite and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Konstantin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rose from Port Levy

Charming

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely place just a short walk from the main attractions of Sofia. The room was comfortable and reasonably clean. A problem with internet connectivity was solved quickly by the charming young men on reception. We had a small kitchenette with cups, plates etc, but no kettle - this would be our only complaint and we would certainly not hesitate to recommend Dunav.