Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Cosy and neat refuge in busy city

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Clean place! Staff were unobtrusive but friendly and keen to help with e printing boarding cards and assisting with taking heavy luggage to my room
Cons: Some items of furniture appeared rather old.
Location: Covered earlier; overall a salubrious part of the city with a range of shopping and dining out venues..
The Dunav hotel is located on a tranquil and quite atmospheric street that is not far from the very centre of Sofia. There are small retailing outlets as well as cafes and resturants nearby as well as an old-style pub that looks,on first exploration, like an antique shop. There is little external noise in what seems to be a middle-class neighbourhood with town houses fat least fifty years old. and i enjoyed a good rest during a stay that extended beyond 1 week.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Lubbock

Comfort for a good pruce

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the friendly staff. For the price this is a good choice with a good location. They do need to upgrade their old televisions and the free wifi is very week. Thanks guys for making us feel welcomed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA, USA

Apartment for 2 in Sofia

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable,simple but had everything I needed, f very reasonably priced (a US hotel of this same quality would be 4 X the price.
Cons: internet (at first great, then had problems possibly due to my computer). Need more lids for pots, a peeler, food storage containers and potholders.
Location: Shops, markets, historic center of Sofia, art museum, library, University. Also many tours and activities will pick up at the hotel.
I was very happy with this hotel. I adopted a teen and stayed here with my child for nearly 2 weeks. It was comfortable, very quiet, and within a short walk of central Sofia historic district and many shops. The kitchen had a reasonable sized refrigerator, and stove. We ate many full course meals comfortably here! Heat worked well. The bathroom shower and sink worked well - with drain plugs (usual in country)! The apartment had nice plaster walls and hardwood floors, windows that opened well. Apt had daily cleaning if desired. Elevator or steps. The apartment staff was on duty 24/7 and always polite and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

confortabel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
prima appartement en uitstekend gelegen nabij het centrum van Sofia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アパートタイプ利用には良いと思います。

Posted Aug 4, 2015
アパートタイプの部屋として設備、広さ、綺麗さは過不足無いと思います。 部屋はアパートタイプですが、ホテル扱いの宿?なので、ハウスキーピングが毎日入ってくれるのも良かったです。 暑い時期での滞在でしたが、エアコンは日本のと同じ様な家電タイプが設備されており、冷房もよく効きました。 インターネットは回線速度は問題無いと思いますが、WIFIの電波が3階の部屋だと弱かったです。レセプション前では問題無かったので、下の方の階の部屋であれば恐らくマシなのだと思います。 レセプションは若いお兄さん方が交替でやってましたが、どなたも感じが良く、英語もOKでした。 場所が最寄りのメトロ駅からも、バス停からも少し遠いので、手ぶらであれば徒歩で問題ない(10分から15分ぐらい)ですが、大きめのスーツケースなど持っていると、歩道の舗装もあまり良くないので移動が厳しいと思います。 観光地の旧市街までは徒歩で20分ぐらいでした。 買い物に便利なスーパーは近所には無く、メトロのセルディカ駅近くの中央市場が最寄りになるかと思います。
5 out of 5
by Konstantin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brøndby

Fantastisk hotel til prisen

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Værelset var godt og vi fik en fantastisk service. Receptionen har åbent 24 timer og er behjælpelig med alt.
Cons: Mulighed for at vaske tøj.
Location: God beliggenhed tæt på centrum, men alligevel er roligt kvarter.
Opholdet har været tip top, dejlige værelser, god service og billigt.
5 out of 5
by Rose from Port Levy

Charming

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely place just a short walk from the main attractions of Sofia. The room was comfortable and reasonably clean. A problem with internet connectivity was solved quickly by the charming young men on reception. We had a small kitchenette with cups, plates etc, but no kettle - this would be our only complaint and we would certainly not hesitate to recommend Dunav.
5 out of 5
by Dr. C. from Aschaffenburg

Sehr gute Wahl für preisbewusste Sightseer!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wer eine günstige "Homebase" für seine Stadterkundungen sucht, ist hier richtig. In knapp 10 Minuten ist man zu Fuß im Zentrum, trotzdem liegt das Dunav ruhig. Das Zimmer war einfach, aber sauber und gepflegt, mit separatem "Wohnzimmer" samt Kochzeile und einem kleinen Balkon. Schneller Internetanschluss und 24h-Rezeption - was will man mehr? Zusätzlicher Pluspunkt: sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, das einen auch gerne mit Insider-Tipps für Citytouren versorgt.