Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Liam Neeson Movie

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Please stop promoting this hostel on Expedia.
Have you ever imagine those Liam Neeson kidnappers host their victims? This place is worst than that. filthy rooms, awful service, 1 inch thick mattress and heating do not work at all. Please guys, do not engage in this scam called guest-rooms: it's a scam. After a few minutes on the bed I had to leave.
4 out of 5
by Deyan

Good

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scam! Run the other way!

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
In all my years of travel and staying at probably hundreds of hostels, this is the first time I will say I feel scammed. Stay away. This place is a joke. 1. The photos online are not at all the same as reality! 2. They purposely keep the blinds broken in the bedrooms so the scorching sun is beating into the room. 3. With over 100 degrees in the room, they do not give you a fan. 4. You open the window for some (nonexistent) breeze, and the train rumbles past (vibrating the entire room). 5. You have no choice but to ask for AC, and they drop the bomb that you have to pay for it! Never did they mention this prior. 6. You booked and paid extra for breakfast. They tell you it's available in the reception area at 8am-11am. However not a single staff member is in sight all morning! The reception area is locked! 7. I've never felt so scammed as a traveler staying in a hostel...and I've been hosteling for a looong time. I almost feel bad for writing such a scathing review, but I feel obligated to warn other travelers. Stay elsewhere!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nothing like the hotel describes

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cons: Must change description on website as it is just for marketing purposes and not what is actually offered.
Location: Tram stop just outside
We stayed in a room - clean, no fan nor AC, that was 2 minute walk from the actual hostel. It was like airbnb whereby they rent someone's room but have called it under there hostel name. Buffet breakfast was meant to be included and was not provided. Once we asked, the manager had bought some cheap carton orange juice and a croissant in a packet for us. Luckily it was only one night.
1 out of 5
by TIN CHUN from Hong Kong

Worst staying ever

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
the host is simply a jerk. He agreed to arrange for our late check in with an extra 20eur pay. But never showed up. We kept calling him and waited for more than an hour, and he didn't answer the call. At last we had to find another hostel in the midnight. So if you would like to pick this hostel, good luck...
4 out of 5
by Shaun from Halifax

Syper

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient, friendly staff,value for your money.
1 out of 5
by Ewan Pakarnyk from Canada

not a good experience

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
overall this was a very unpleasant stay, despite the low cost and location being walkable to the train station and walkable to the tourist sites. we arrived at 10am and there was no one working at reception (there is a sign over the door saying 24-0 hours a day). as a result there were 10 tourists waiting in the stairwell for someone to show up for an hour. When the man arrived his customer service was terrible. though we had booked a non-refundable reservation, he couldn't find it... he insisted we pay in full at the desk though our reservation stated the hotel will charge our card. we tried to explain that we didn't want to be double charged and this somehow offended him and his already poor customer service became even worse. this whole process took an hour since he insisted on sitting there with a blank expression on his face rather than attempt to find a solution. we finally got on the phone with his manager who explained that they had 'missed our reservation' and reassured us that we would be refunded if we were double charged. By then it was noon which is when the room was supposed to be ready by, but it wasn't ready until after 1pm. When we finally got the room it was very dingy and one of the beds was broken. The drain in the bathroom didn't drain properly so after a shower the floor of the bathroom was a pool with who knows what coming out of that backed up drain. There were dogs behind the building that barked through the entire night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london UK

The most dirty hostil

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I can't recomand this hostil to anyone normal human being, it's dirty, old dark, two Bathroom for 20 people, there 5 rooms in one floor, two bath room, I booked one private bathroom, they given me one fake Kay, they all use those dirty bathroom. Plus here is nothing which were described in the website.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff, colourful rooms that are what you expect for the price. Breakfast every morning, ideal location for train station and local sights. Only issue was our room faced the tramlines making for a loud nights sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

This hostel should not exist anymore.

Posted Oct 24, 2010
I've booked hotel with private bathroom, but I got room with shared bathroom. Room was really small - just bed and small place to walk around.