Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, MA

4.5 star experience given the price paid

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel is located right in the city center - closest to the academy of science, old spring, metro station. Free breakfast is a big plus - it is small buffet - with good options to energize for the day. Room is super clean. The drawback is bathroom is small, drainage has some issues (almost overflow). I request a lamp for doing homework (room was kinda dark), the front desk staff did not have it on hand but promised to have the Maintananc come over next day. Indeed the next morning they came!! Close walk to all the sightseeing spots, good restaurant (the buffet, rainbow factory for bakery), also a supa bar around the corner. Would return if back in Sofia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The hotel is in dire need of a renovation. The room was covered in dust, so if you suffer from allergies, surely choose another place to stay.
Location: In the city center, close to many landmarks.
I was disappointed. The hotel is dated, old-fashioned and way below the cleanliness level I was expecting. The staff, on the other hand, were very nice, courteous, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

A well situated hotel to explore Sophia

Posted Oct 31, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable although the mattress on the sofa bed lacked substance and we had to put pillows under it so my daughter could sleep comfortably. The breakfast was good. It is well situated near the centre of Sophia. Di
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Right in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The location is just perfect.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: It is located within walking distance from The Synagogue, The Mosque and Saint Nedelja Church, the Central Market and so many other attractions.
I stayed there twice and loved everything about the hotel. The room, the staff, the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

Ivan, Croatia

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: excellent position, friendly staff, reasonable price, cleaniness
Cons: bigger breakfast restaurant (only 7 tables), more place for parking, not use tear bed linen and towels
Location: Excellent position for traveler who wants to discover historical monuments, churches, restaurants and buy cheap leader modern shoes, using own foot.
excellent position for curious tourists, very good transport connections (metro, tram, bus), friendly staff, clean rooms, reasonable price, all day&night traffic noisy, small parking, to small breakfast restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not worth

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing to do. A couple of old monuments in walking distance, that's it.
Contrary to the request on the booking they checked me into a enclosed claustrophobic dump of a room. After I compained they gave me the requested type of room but the windows blocked by several AC units. Not sure how they got the rating. No conditioner or shower gels provided. Towels were dirty white (probably used thousands of times). The hotel is ancient and the location is also not that great. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Maintenance issues
The people were friendly and the hotel was in a good location. Part of our group had to move rooms twice because the air conditioning would not work in either room. Water ran constantly in the shower unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Overall the staying in the hotel was very good

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The location is very convenient, it is very close to the stops of the public transportation and cultural places (museums, theaters etc.) and was quiet
Cons: It is OK for this price
Location: The museums and theaters were nearby and I used this possibility in a full scale
The room was clean, the staff was very kind, the breakfast was good and everything was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had a great stay. This is an excellent location for seeing the sights in Sofia. The breakfast was the best of any hotel that I stayed in, in Bulgaria. (I stayed in 4.) The staff were helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
it was good. Nice people. Expectations from our side was much more because of the rate we paid. It was worth much less.