Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

molto comodo, vicino alla metro e al centro

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: posizione e pulizia
personale gentile e disponibile, ottima posizione per vedere le cose importanti. grazie al metro è ben collegato all'areoporto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Very nice hotel close in center Thessaloniki

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great location and view.Friendly service .Rooms a bit small for 5 stars ,but with all comfort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in Sofia

Posted May 4, 2016
Grand Hotel Sofia is an excellent example of a hotel. We were staying in the superior room which is a fantastic size and contains all the amenities you require. The hotel staff are very friendly, helpful and fluent in English. The hotel itself is very close to many monuments and museums which was great. The spa is also very good and contains a jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and infrared cabin for a reasonable price. The airport was abor a 20 minute drive and taxis are easily accessible. I can highly advise anyone wishing to book a hotel in Sofia to consider this one.
5 out of 5
by Elise from Oslo

Strålende opphold

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
En langhelg i Sofia ble en fornøyelse. Oppholdet på Sofia Grand Hotell bidro virkelig til det. Store rom, rent og hyggelig. Vi var i tillegg heldige og fikk rom ut mot parken. Kort vei til alle fasiliteter. Hotellet anbefales.
4 out of 5
by Bård from Skien

Villig og meget bra hotell med god beliggenhet!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig store rom, god beliggenhet med gangavstand til det meste. Litt hard seng, men det er det eneste å sette fingeren på.
5 out of 5
by Dag Erik from Oslo

Sofia beste hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Jeg har bodd flere ganger på dette hotellet. Servicen er alltid på topp. Denne gangen ble jeg oppgradert til hjørne suite med en giga terasse uten at jeg selv spurte.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel featured enormous rooms and spacious hallways. The decor was a bit dated and our room was in need of maintenance. Kettle for water did not work, drapes did not close all the way, toilet ran. Nice staff and good location.
4 out of 5
by MERCEDES

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel, cómodo, con una habitación grande y bien ubicado, en el centro de la ciudad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhätnis!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bin sehr zufrieden. Das Hotel ist schön und super gelegen. Man kann zu Fuss all die nahen Sehenswürdigkeiten besuchen. Sehr Empfehlenswert! Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Petya Angelova, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It was pleasure reading your review. Your kind recognition has been very well received. You are a valued patron of the Grand Hotel Sofia and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on future occasions. Kind regards, Maria Vandova Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Paris

idéalement situé, immenses chambres

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
plein centre, super pratique. Spa malheureusement payant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Petya Angelova, Hotel Management
Dear Philippe, Thank you for your review. Our fitness is free for all our guest. If you choose form the variety of massages we offer you can enjoy our spa/infrared free of charge. Looking forward welcoming you again. Kind regards, Maria Vandova Assistant Front Office Manager