Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vanpersia

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Everything was fine but I think the room I got "727" was not a executive room as I booked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Convenient location for walk or tram to city. Friendly staff with today rooms. Pool could have been warmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent services

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free parking for guest
Staff are very friendly and helpfully 24/7 and do anything to help you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel we've been recently. The overall condition of the hotel and rooms was very poor. The furniture and design were very old fashioned. Tiles in the bathroom and gaps between the tiles were dirty, better say worn-out, because it is impossible to be cleaned. The shower cabin was always full with water, maybe because of the sewer or the improperly made incline. Not happy of the breakfast also. The swimming pool is no bigger than my bath at home, so is the gym. But what was the worst and strangest thing we've seen- A beer fest right in the reception and lobby area on saturday evening!!!!! The whole lobby and reception area were made like a pub, the reception was transformed into a beer bar!!! and in the evening there were more than 500 people there, drinking beer and eating sausages until 2 a.m. Nobody informed us that the hotel will be transformed into a PUB where clients of the hotel are not allowed to be, that there will be drunk people all over the hotel and in front of it, loud music and dances.....we found it difficult even to get to the elevators. Not mentioning the fact that we couldn't manage to use the parking. Unbelievable!!! We took photos, beacuse one could not imagine what was all that fiasco about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Sofia. I would like to apologize for not being able to provide a hassle-free experience under our roof and for the disappointment caused by the Oktoberfest event in our lobby. Needless to say, we are aiming only at providing the highest level of service to our guests and I am very sorry that in this isolated case our team was not able to exceed your expectations. Further to your comment about the overall condition of the hotel, I would like to inform you that we fully focused on keeping our facilities clean and in a good shape. Furthermore, we are currently planning a refurbishment of our guest rooms in the future to come. Please rest assured that we have internally evaluated your feedback and taken the necessary learning points. Again, I would like to reiterate my apologies and assure you that we will be happy to welcome you back under our roof if you change your mind and decide to give us a second chance. Yours sincerely, Stephan Reiter General Manager Hilton Sofia
5 out of 5
by Jules

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Harold from London

Hilton Sofia bonus

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this Hilton a few times on Buisness as well as pleasure . Executive rooms great value for money . Good amenities good location good food
5 out of 5
by ilan from San francisco

Sofia Hilton -beware

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant overall except the surprised added fees upon checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room is kind of small, definitely not 5 stars

Posted Apr 29, 2016
It's clean, the bedding sheets are not 100% cotton, not very comfortable . The location is near the park, it's nice to walk around and have a drink.