Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

nice hotel away from center

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: spacious
Cons: train staff to be more professional
Location: little off side so need ride to center
receptionist was little weird but overall nice folks and experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Sofia. We are pleased to note you enjoyed our spacious convenient rooms. Kindly accept our appology for any inconvenience you might have experienced. We have addressed your comment to our Front Desk Manager. Once again, thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you back in the near future, Kind Regards The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Narveer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Overall best choice for staying in Sofia.

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a one bedroom suite which was really spacious, large bathroom with great shower, full size bath etc. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel is in a quiet area away from the central city which we quite liked, there is a couple of convenience stores as well as a few cafes & restaurants within few minutes walk. Metro also very close and less than 2 lev to town. Taxis are cheap also so getting around from here was not a problem. Breakfast in the hotel was good with lots of variety and service was also very good. Bottled water not provided daily would be my only negative. We didn't use the pool or gym, but be aware it is also used by the public for swimming lessons etc. Overall we enjoyed our stay of 9 nights.
5 out of 5
by Tam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marc

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
You need a car; hotel is far from the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel in a nice location. The price was just right also. The only downside was the Wi-fi was not reliable. The speed varied significantly so file download times varied from minutes to hours. I was trying to download files from the office and it was frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Modern, well equipped and good links to airport

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great place to stay. Modern hotel, very helpful staff always going beyond customer expectations. Rooms are clean and the service is faultless. Spa and gym is an added bonus and again well maintained. Very good service from the whole staff especially Alexander on nights! Overall a pleasant stay and would recommend to friends and family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for your positive review related to your experience with the Holiday Inn Sofia. We appreciate you taking the time to share your memorable experience. It is our main goal to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests by providing the highest quality of service and accommodation, and we are very pleased to note how much you have enjoyed your time with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Sofia city center is very nice. The Hotel location requires travel to eat or drink, unless of course you stay in the hotel itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia for your accommodation needs. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and are pleased to note you enjoyed your experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia for your accommodatio needs. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back, Kind Regards The Hotel Management