Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel in a nice location. The price was just right also. The only downside was the Wi-fi was not reliable. The speed varied significantly so file download times varied from minutes to hours. I was trying to download files from the office and it was frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Modern, well equipped and good links to airport

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great place to stay. Modern hotel, very helpful staff always going beyond customer expectations. Rooms are clean and the service is faultless. Spa and gym is an added bonus and again well maintained. Very good service from the whole staff especially Alexander on nights! Overall a pleasant stay and would recommend to friends and family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for your positive review related to your experience with the Holiday Inn Sofia. We appreciate you taking the time to share your memorable experience. It is our main goal to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests by providing the highest quality of service and accommodation, and we are very pleased to note how much you have enjoyed your time with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Sofia city center is very nice. The Hotel location requires travel to eat or drink, unless of course you stay in the hotel itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia for your accommodation needs. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and are pleased to note you enjoyed your experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia for your accommodatio needs. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back, Kind Regards The Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

far away from attractions of Sofia

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: spa
Cons: customer service and room service
Location: its located in business park, few good restaurants around and metro service is not too far. Near the airport.
The first night we have received the food but not explained what does buffet include. order the soup and bread. finished the soup but bread never arrived. Aircondition wasnt working properly. slow reception service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Holiday Inn Sofia, Hotel Management
Dear Ilka, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate and provide feedback to our hotel! We are pleased to note you have found our extensive fitness and spa facilities to your liking. Let us only mention that Holiday Inn Sofia is in close proximity to a vast array of tourist attractions – Sofia Ring Mall, Ameetz Arena, Arena Cinema Centre, the Boyana Church to name a few. Our colleagues at the reception desk would be happy to provide further information on your next visit. We apologize for any inconveniences you might have experienced during your stay. Most of our guests rate their time with us as fantastic and consider Holiday Inn Sofia as one of the best hotels they have stayed at, and we are sorry to hear that we failed to live up to your expectations in this regard. I would like to assure you that you feedback has been shared with the relevant members of the team. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we hope you will stay again in the future. Kind Regards The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent option in safe business park.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I was lost up a mountain and Holiday Inn endeavoured to find me, so I really couldn't complain about anything. Good facilities overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We place our guests at the heart of everything we do and we would always go the exta mile to ensure their comfort and wellbeing. Having understood you were lost up in the mountains the least we could do is to call the emergency services and initiate your search. We are most glad you reached the hotel safe and sound. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Fantastic hotek

Posted May 3, 2017
Close to the metro makes the location not a problem at all Beautiful facility Amazing breakfast Amazing spa Only issue we had was a king size bed that was promised ended to be smaller then a queen
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sofia and for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is our main goal to provide highest quality of service and amenities to our guests and are most glad you have enjoyed your experience with us. Let us confirm that our beds sizes correspond to the standards and we are sorry to hear you did not find them quite comfortable. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at out hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view of mountains

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel and attentive staff. View of mountains is spectacular, shame we were on business so could not visit. On outskirts of Sofia but travel ok. Lots of traffic of a morning, give yourself time to reach City
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia for your recent stay, and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, and particularly our location perfect for both leisure and business travellers. We do hope you will visit us again in the very near future and that you will be able to go for a walk in the magnificent Vitosha mountains. Once again, dear guest, thank you for your custom. Kind Regards The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short October stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 night stay in Oct. Been several times before and overall hotel quality got even better. Reception staff friendly and efficient, room service food is excellent and wide choice of quality food at breakfast. Rooms are spotless, modern and very comfortable, and well equipped. On edge of business park so handy for work and about 20 mins in a taxi or hotel shuttle to airport. Would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our Holiday Inn Sofia hotel. Your loyalty as IHG® Rewards Club member is highly appreciated and we are delighted to know you feel comfortable and relaxed everytime you stay with us. We place our guests's needs and expectations at the heart of everything we do and it is truly rewarding to receive such a positive feedback. Once again, thank you for your custom. We are looking forward to your next visit, hopefully in the near future, Kind Regards The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel , with spa and swimming pool

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: a good breakfast , nice room .
the room is clean and braekfast is good. very functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Let us thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia and for taking the time to write about your lovely experience with us. It is our goal to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed and it is pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back in the near future, Kind Regards The Hotel Management