Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jessa from Texas

Pretty place/Couldn't book

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
-- Lodging is in a gated/secluded area with tree canopies, a few minutes outside of city center, & is old, small and cozy with stairway only, tennis court & an outdoor courtyard-restaurant that held a wedding party the next morning. -- Although we received Confirmation email & were charged the $36 with Hotels.com, the lodging didn't receive their transaction. As we were leaving for a group meet, receptionit said: I need to pay and that the website maybe took my banking info to book placement. Rather than have the cab waiting while we sort it, I paid then, later in the day, called Hotels.com about my bank being charged both $36 from them & $43 by the lodging. -- Basically, can't say I can rate the convenience of booking with Hotels.com since booking on it was ineffective. -- May be best to book directly with these lodgings so one doesn't risk the inconvenience of not knowing what you'll actually be charged, rather than what's promised on this. -- It's the simple inconvenience that the above would avoid an international pay-call to customer service, too, since I wanted to report it timely... in case Hotels' Customer Service couldn't sort it, then I could try directly since the same Receptionist might still be there. Hotels' C.S. staff called the lodging & got back to me saying, they got approval from the lodging to refund their $36. End.
1 out of 5
by Disgruntled family from England

Seen Better Days!!

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here for the last 6 years and have seen it gradually going down hill. This year there were cracked walls, mould, missing tiles and dirty shower. Where there had previously been a mini-bar there was just a hole, what started off as a dining area with table and chairs was now just 3 plastic chairs lined up against a wall. There were broken handles and missing furniture in the bed rooms. There was no pay per view movie channels as advertised. Although, the temperatures were still in the mid 20's the swimming pool was covered over and out of use. On our first evening the stove was not working in the restaurant so there was limited food available and on our second evening at 9 pm we were told it was last orders and we had to leave. On a positive note there was a very pleasant waitress that could speak English and did her best to look after us, although we witnessed on more than one occasion the restaurant manager shouting at her in public. After many years of enjoyment we will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by Shmuel from Israel

comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms are big and comfortable, but not with good maintenance. there is no WI-FI in the rooms, there is a seating and dining area but there is no refrigirator or dishes. the location is quite far from the center so it is not recommanded if you don't have a car. there are no nearby restuarnts (other than the one un the hotel) or supermarkets. the swiming pool is good and comfort. breakfast is standard, but the service is a bit slow.
5 out of 5
by Marin

I would recomend to anyone

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
Very good hotel. I felt very comfortable in Villa. it gives special feeling of resting. Rooms were very cleen. Personal was very helpful and well prepared. One thing which will have to be improved is breakfast. It is quite poor. I would wish to see more variety of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels
nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Love Diplomat but breakfast???

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels
Have stayed here quite a few times and really loved it. It is convenient fro my needs as is near the outside of city. Last time the building work was still going on - this time it seemed finished and is a small oasis in the city. We stayed one night at beginning of holiday (13 September) and at the end of holiday (22nd September). The 13th was great as always expecially with the price paid through hotels.com HOWEVER was very disappointed with the 22nd because we were told breakfast would be brought to the room.... too cold for the dining area by the pool and the restaurant not open. This meant the receptionist walking down the path to the main accomodation building with clingfilmed plates of breakfast and a single cup of tea or coffee or orange therefore with pure practicalities we were limited to one cup of tea ----- it would have been nonsense to keep phoning can I have a second or even third cup. This problem could easily be reduced by having tea facilities in the room - a kettle only costs £6 from ASDA!!!!! I am still annoyed at the breakfast being served in the room as it domonished an ptherwise great holiday..... and a usually comfortable place. It later transpired that it was end of season and we were the only guests in the whole complex..... therefore I think the main reason would be keeping a catering staff memeber on just for us. An email warning us..... or offering reduction to have breakfast somewhere else and tea making facilities would have helped considerably.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

This place is a joke!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2008
Arrived at midnight. No cot as confirmed the previous day. No key to get into children's room. No facilities in villa to make a drink. Breakfast thrown at you by the most miserable man I had ever seen, choice of coffee or fruit juice and given one piece of warm toast each with sweaty cheese and salami and a boiled egg. No other choice at all. Building work all around and no swimming pool, apparently being renovated, should be ready in August. Unsafe for small children. We cancelled 2nd night. We go to Bulgaria at least 3 times a year, this place is not typical of the usual facilities offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Very impressed.

Posted May 13, 2008
Reception was most helpful .We were able to park just a few paces from the entrance to our apartment which was much more spacious than we ecxpected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Top class Hotel

Posted May 1, 2008 on Hotels
This hotel and the service from it's staff is second to none. Came across it by chance but shall now try to book here in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels