Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rehovot, Israel

Fantastic place to stay, especially for a family

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We loved the hotel. When we arrived they forgot to set up one of the beds. Not a fun way to start your stay when you arrive late, but these things happen and they took responsibility and brought the extra bed right away and sorted us out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Amsterdam

a good start for your business or city trip

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel itself is beautyfull and has a very friendly new staff. The rooms are very large and comfortable. It is like having your own very nice appartment with bar, big tv and separate sleeping room. Only this one comes with roomservice and nice garden etc. So be prepared to have a nice stay, because we liked it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014 by Ajax, Hotel Management
Thank you Vincent, We also enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Best regards to You, Maria and Max :) Wish you a pleasant stay in Sofia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Ajax - good, but a bit isolated

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel mainly because the room was excellent and the staff very friendly. The problem is that it is a bir middle of nowhere - quite a way from the City Centre and the airport. Big advantage for us was that we collected our hire car at the Hotel which meant no driving in central Sofia, which is a nightmare.
3 out of 5
by Андрей Дмитриевич from город Никополь, Украина

Это еще София

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Отель задуман прекрасно. Особенно красив интерьер коридоров и холлов, внутренний дворик-парк.Очень удобный лифт. Номер просторный и все оборудование работает, горячая-холодная вода есть, кондиционер не предусмотрен. К недостаткам можно отнести расположение. До центра нужно добираться двумя видами городского транспорта (автобус, потом трамвай) не менее получаса. До автобусной остановки идти лабиринтом улиц, если повезет 10 мин., а то и больше. Но пока едешь до центра можешь посмотреть пол Софии, почти экскурсия!
3 out of 5
by Mickael from france

not as advertised

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
The service is very bad. No bed as requested for the child. No breakfast as mentioned during the booking. The room was big.
4 out of 5
by Ειρήνη from Αθήνα

Εξυπηρετικότατοι άνθρωποι

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Μικρό ξενοδοχείο αλλά όμορφο. Το προσωπικό πάντα στην διάθεση του πελάτη για την καλύτερη εξυπηρέτησή του.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but no aircondition and restaurant

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
It was 40 °C outside and the air-condition didn't work in the whole hotel. Nobody were able to repair it. During the day it was quite ok, but during the night outside were nice and fine fresh, but in the room there was terrible hot. Even I had open windows and they gave me the fan, the walls was so accumulated, that I couldn't sleep. Hot, hot, hot and hot. Restaurant was closed during my stay :-( But the staff was very friendly, and hotel looks very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Extremely nice manager and staff!

Posted Oct 22, 2010 on Hotels
We felt very welcome at all times at the hotel. It is a good idea to choose the option with breakfast included, since they really do everything possible to serve you the best breakfast (and breakfast is very cheap when pre-ordered here) The manager speaks both very good English and Spanish and the sweet girls working there are also able to communicate in good English, so language is not a problem here! The hotel i situated south of the city in a very nice area with a lot of new buildings - it seems like a rich area with private guards in front of many of the houses. There is a big non-stop supermarket just a 10 minute walk from the hotel and smaller shops within 2 minutes. The area "Studentski Grad" where all the students live is just 10 minutes away from the hotel and has a lot of shops and restaurants with cheap prices and very nice food. Even though it is around 6 km from the city center, it is easy getting around, so we didn't really regard this as a problem. Either bus 102 goes from the hotel to a place near the center from where you can just walk Otherwise you can take on of the busses (67 or 102) and then change halfway to tram 10 or 18 which will both take you to the absolute center of Sofia. We bought a 5 days bus/tram pass (15 lv) so we didn't have to remember buying/stamping tickets every time we entered a vehicle. Sauna, steam-bath etc. at the hotel are not free of charge and when visiting outside the season you have to kwon some time in advance that you want to use these facilities as they are turned off. As an example of the very good service at the hotel, one of the days the manager took us by his own car and drove us to the mountains, because he thought it was too long for us to walk to another bus stop. At the hotel, they are all like this and very helpful in every manner! We really recommend this hotel and we'll go back to this hotel next time we visit Sofia again.