Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Very good budget hotel in Sofia

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the city. Great WiFi. Clean and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location if you want to see a bit of the Russian Sofia and use public transport to get around.
I've enjoyed my night in the Hotel Akord in Sofia. The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful. The hotel and room very clean, and the bed comfortable. WiFi was fast and stable. There is plenty of parking available on the hotel owned parking space. I've travelled via public transport and discovered that 3 trolley bus routes stop nearby. Route 1, 2 and 4 which you can board in the city centre. You can walk into the city centre which takes about 30 minutes.There is a Billa supermarket at the junction where the trolleybuses stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from All over

Nice place

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice hotel but a bit far from the city center... Breakfast is 6 lev and it's great. Also there's a waitress in the restaurant that is sooo hot. Massive boobs and great ass
5 out of 5
by GUEORGUI

Great value, spacious rooms and friendly staff

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean,the rooms are spacious and it is located in close proximity of all places of interest in Sofia. The staff is very professional,friendly and helpful. Our requests were attended to immediately and ina very efficient manner. The hotel is a great value for money,too.I highly recommend hotel Akord to my fellow travelers. Trust me, it will be a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Cons: Tea, coffee facilities in the room. The heating fan in the room, is super noisy!
Close to the airport! Helpful and friendly receptionist (Christine).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Enjoyed the one night I stayed in and the facilities available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
There is a bus stop very close to the hotel that will take you to the city center.(take bus #1 from Sofia University and get off at the Hypermarket Billa stop) There is also a large grocery store across the street. Generally this is a quiet area, but by bus you can be in the center in about 10 mins. The staff was very friendly, the food in the restaurant was very good and inexpensive, the area and room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The room was also very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Top notch for what you're paying for. Excellent service throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet neighborhood hood, just on the outside of center city, just $3.00 taxi ride to city center. Mini bar prices were very inexpensive,
Cons: All rooms were non smoking everyone had to go outside to smoking area
Location: City center where there were plenty of museums and flea markets. Also lots of art and cultural sights
The hotel is what you would expect for Bulgaria, meaning it is not the newer modern type hotel most might be use to in more modern parts of the world but it is clean and in good condition.. Hotel is a comfortable place to stay with a good restaurant. Staff is friendly and courteous. The hotel is widely popular by locals for weddingsale and receptions, so if couples are willing to use on their special days you can't go wrong staying there.