Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Good value, good facilities

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in early November as part of a quick tour. The hotel room was large and well-equipped and the free on-site parking was brilliant. The heating in the room seemed a bit hit and miss and we thought there was a hint of fumes - but nothing major. Breakfast was a bit ordinary with terrible coffee but the coffee machine in the room was much superior. Location is a rather drab 10 minutes walk or so to the tourist areas but there is a metro station close by which we preferred. Overall a good option.
5 out of 5
by P from Brierley Hill.

Upgrade? Thank you!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We are bound to be a bit biased in favour of this hotel as we were given an upgrade from a room to a suite. We are not at all used to this much luxury but could get used to it given enough time. We stayed at four hotels during our holiday in Bulgaria and this was definitely the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sofia visit

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, good location for a couple of nights, staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Varna Bulgaria

Lived up to it's rating of 5 star.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and spa plan to stay here on our next trip to Sofia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the city

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Location: italian restaurant SpaPi behind the corner
hotel has central location, very friendly staff. room was better than i have expected. buffet breakfast is reach in choice and well served. hotel has free secured parking in the yard
5 out of 5
by kevin from Neath, Wales

Good location,nice staff & excellent quality hote.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here before our flight home to London on August 7th. Originally passed the hotel as hotel sign is not that clear and there's limited parking space outside . However the welcome and service at reception was professional and attentative. Our family suite was fabulous with a large separate bedroom and comfortable double sofa bed. There were 2tvs desk and lovely bathroom. Not a fan of Bath showers in rooms this size as water goes everywhere, but it was a bathroom worthy of a 5 star suite. Wish we'd had more time to use the spa facilities and the roof top restaurant looked fabulous and reasonably priced.this was the same for the in room drinks which are a total rip off in most hotels. The hotel is a good location for the main Vitosha boulevard and is a 10 minute walk,with another modern shopping mall close by. Access to the sofia metro is 5 minutes away on the main road. This was the only fault As there was some road noise from traffic, but slept well. Will defiantly return to this hotel but intend staying for longer next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, cool location, but not quite a 5 star

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The art and personal service.
Cons: Attention to detail.
We loved the place. The location was perfect for walking to the major points of the city, the plentiful art throughout the hotel and breakfast room was gorgeous, and the staff were super attentive when we had questions or requests. There were only a few minor issues such as no toilet paper in the room when we arrived and the room service missed out on cleaning a cup.
5 out of 5
by Svetlana from New York

5 star hotel and service.

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant service was 5 star. Breackfast was delicious and plentiful. Rooms were very spacious clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Petar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels