Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality stay for a few nights

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Interesting place, easy to find, but definitely need to replace beds
5 out of 5
by Norman

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We found it hard to control the temperature of the room as the rad was not controlled by a thermastat. An easy problem for them to solve. We had to wedge a window open so it was not too hot for sleeping.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Queensland

Lovely warm and friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great short stay. Staff were friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Australia

Value for money

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Awesome location and extremely friendly staff. Renovating hotel so our room was new. Internet was a bit slow in our room but ok. Breakfast wasnt the best but overall great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Devon UK

Excellent hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, dinner and views from restaurant or rooms if facing city.
Cons: Wish hotels in Bulgaria would provide large cups of coffee at breakfast, or cafietteres, and ensure that the 'hot' parts of breakfast were kept hot.
Location: As above - Boyan church - a must see and National Museum.
So glad we chose this hotel - staff very accommodating, ensuring that our hire car would be safe, by parking outside the main doors under the entrance portico. Breakfast excellent as was dinner in the restaurant. Easy to get into the centre of Sofia by taxi, avoiding parking/theft problems. Ideally positioned for Rila and south and road to Plovdiv, as well as Boyan church etc. Without a decent working satnav difficult to find if driving from elsewhere in Bulgaria.
2 out of 5
by Glenn from Brisbane

poor choice would not stay again

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
Breakfast was adequate. The TV on the wall was extremely small and difficult to watch. The standard room doesn't have a mini bar or fridge, www.hotels.com needs to correct this on their website. Dirty plates with food scraps were left in the corridor next to our room for 24hrs. Our room didn't even have any glasses, not even plastic ones. I'd rate this hotel as poor and suggest that there are far better hotels in Sofia for the price.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Braintree

Lovely Hotel in very convenient location.

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect location just outside Sofia, from the 3rd floor restaurant there are views right across Sofia in one direction and the mountains the other way. We stayed in a Luxury apartment which was great, the bed was huge, the pool was great........very happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels
My wife and I had a few days to spend in Sofia to do some sight-seeing and the Atlantic hotel looked like a good deal price-wise. I also do not enjoy staying right in the middle of a big city. The noise bugs me. The Atlantic was not too far at around 5 kms. out of town, and this turned out to be a good decision. The surroundings were very nice and the staff were friendly and efficient. The food was nice as well. We had a water pipe fitting burst in our bathroom on a Sunday, and because they could not fix it quickly they simple moved us to another even nicer room. Overall I would recommend this hotel and rate it 8 out of 10. I would go back again if I was in the area again.
5 out of 5
by John from Stockholm

Avkopplande miljö

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Härlig pool, lungt område lite ovanför stan. Väldigt tillmötesgående personal. Rummet hade balkong med utsikt över poolen. Rent och fräscht.
4 out of 5
by Gilles from France

Personnel attentionné

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel en dehors du centre ville, confortable,piscine petite mais adaptée au nombre de chambres.Personne très disponible et agréable.