Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Queensland

Lovely warm and friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great short stay. Staff were friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
by John from Stockholm

Avkopplande miljö

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Härlig pool, lungt område lite ovanför stan. Väldigt tillmötesgående personal. Rummet hade balkong med utsikt över poolen. Rent och fräscht.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Australia

Value for money

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Awesome location and extremely friendly staff. Renovating hotel so our room was new. Internet was a bit slow in our room but ok. Breakfast wasnt the best but overall great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Gilles from France

Personnel attentionné

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel en dehors du centre ville, confortable,piscine petite mais adaptée au nombre de chambres.Personne très disponible et agréable.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Devon UK

Excellent hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, dinner and views from restaurant or rooms if facing city.
Cons: Wish hotels in Bulgaria would provide large cups of coffee at breakfast, or cafietteres, and ensure that the 'hot' parts of breakfast were kept hot.
Location: As above - Boyan church - a must see and National Museum.
So glad we chose this hotel - staff very accommodating, ensuring that our hire car would be safe, by parking outside the main doors under the entrance portico. Breakfast excellent as was dinner in the restaurant. Easy to get into the centre of Sofia by taxi, avoiding parking/theft problems. Ideally positioned for Rila and south and road to Plovdiv, as well as Boyan church etc. Without a decent working satnav difficult to find if driving from elsewhere in Bulgaria.
3 out of 5
by Hanuta from Hamburg

Ganz nettes Hotel am Stadtrand von Sofia

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Die Sauberkeit und der Blick über die Stadt
Cons: Frühstücksangebot
Der Empfang lief etwas verwirrend ab, da das Hotel meine Reservierung nicht hätte und sie mir nun ein Luxuszimmer gegeben haben (wenn dass das Luxuszimmer ist, dann puuuhhh möcht ich nicht in ein normales Doppelzimmer untergebracht sein). Irgendwann nach längerer Diskussion (sie konnten auch Expedia im Internet nicht finden, das musste ich Ihnen dann zeigen) hatten Sie dann doch eine bestätigte Reservierung gefunden und wir durften auch in dem uns zugewiesenen Raum bleiben. An sich ist das Hotel gut, leider war Mitte Mai der Pool noch nicht befüllt, zum Glück hatten wir eh schlechtes Wetter. Das Frühstück ist ok, wobei uns auch keiner sagte wo und wann es das gibt. Es gab keine Milch zu den Kellogs, jedenfalls stand nie welche da-gibts vielleicht nur auf Nachfrage.Brötchen oder Brot gibt es nicht, nur seher trockenes Toastbrot, dafür aber Crepes. Alles andere war eher ungenießbar und lud nicht zum gemütlichen Frühstück ein. Besonders hervorzuheben ist, dass das Hotel sehr sauber ist und ich mich in meinem Hotelzimmer sehr wohlgefühlt habe. Die Anbindung sehr Innenstadt ist auch ok. Der Bus mit der Linie 67 fährt für nur einen Leva in die Stadtmitte. Kleiner Tipp: Es lohnt sich ein Tagesticket für die Öffis für 4 Leva zu kaufen. Dann kann man so viel wie man will mit allen Öffentlichen durch die Stadt kurven. Ach ja ein kleiner Supermarkt ganz in der Nähe zur Haltestelle vom Hotel mit einer sehr netten Verkäuferin, bietet alles an was man so auf die Schnelle braucht
2 out of 5
by Glenn from Brisbane

poor choice would not stay again

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
Breakfast was adequate. The TV on the wall was extremely small and difficult to watch. The standard room doesn't have a mini bar or fridge, www.hotels.com needs to correct this on their website. Dirty plates with food scraps were left in the corridor next to our room for 24hrs. Our room didn't even have any glasses, not even plastic ones. I'd rate this hotel as poor and suggest that there are far better hotels in Sofia for the price.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Braintree

Lovely Hotel in very convenient location.

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect location just outside Sofia, from the 3rd floor restaurant there are views right across Sofia in one direction and the mountains the other way. We stayed in a Luxury apartment which was great, the bed was huge, the pool was great........very happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk service

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
Man kan ikke spørre om noe mer enn dette i et hotell. Bare hyggelige mennesker og godt unna sentrum. Litt kranglete å få lagt inn adressen på en GPS. Fikk parkering i inngangspartiet under tak og 24t. oppsyn:-) Booker dette stedet på vei hjem også.