Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Byala Reka

super accomodation and helpful staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent,however you should check your final bill as we were charged for an extra night, this was rectified when questioned.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Wakefield, United Kingdom

Midweek stay in August

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Luxury hotel at a bargain price. Excellent facilities on site and a short and cheap taxi ride from central Sofia. Only fault was the restaurant - the service could be quite slow and unresponsive. Otherwise perfect.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from London

Very nice new hotel. Excellent value!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent new hotel with all the facilities you would expect. All of the hotel was immaculately kept from the grounds right through to the rooms themselves. Hotel was very quite and provided an excellent nights stop over. Room was very clean with all the little extras you would expect from a hotel of this star rating. Our room had a private outdoor area looking onto a roof top garden, and had a huge room service menu which looked good although we did not use. Continental buffet style breakfast was included in the price which was good, although not all that much variety on the hot food. Complimentary wifi in rooms in excellent and worked very well. Reception was ok with reasonable levels of English spoken by staff although when we arrived there was a cleaner on reception who spoke no English and had to go wake up the receptionist who was out back, felt a little awkward. Security seems to be taken very seriously at this hotel, all rooms have there own intercom with camera and outside is gated with security 24 hours a day. Was a little strange out front as there were quite a few tough looking men in black leather jackets outside the reception and in the car park, not sure who they were but seemed friendly enough and protected the van well enough. We were told the hotel is located in a relatively nice part of town with some very large houses nearby housing some wealthy individuals.
4 out of 5
by Jamie Shears

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Plushy, brash and all in excess taste

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable room, position, bath
Cons: Service, food, breakfast were all less than expected and we got far better for much less elsewhere
Location: Lovely Boyana church, vItosha mountain, amazing history museum in formed communist fantasy stronghold.
A reasonable night but rather poor food, overcooked and dull and we assume the chef's night off. Service not brilliant either. Rather overrated place in good quiet position, but they seem to focus on the local big wigs not foreign visitors. We were almost pushed out of the way when loading our car by a Mafia boss's bouncer..... And felt that manners, courtesy and ethos was not as advanced as the architectural fantasy of this hotel. It's ok but more Disney than we like. Not cheap.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Kozloduy

Amazing

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and stayed for a night on the 09th August. Could not fault the hotel. The waiter on the Saturday night was very attentive and he recommended a beautiful wine to go with our lovely meal. Very relaxed and will be recommending to my friends and returning in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A night at Berlin

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel has 2 things going for it. First is a wonderful view of the city and second is a really great free breakfast. However, the location is a bit remote from the city center, one needs to take 2 busses to get downtown or pay 15 Euro to the hotel for a lift. The room looked very worn with numerous stains on the carpet,it needed to be replaced, the beds were very soft. The pool was closed - this was an unadvertizefd surprise even though we called to confim the reservations no one thought to inform is, although the hotel did offer to drive us to a nearby gym. Some of the other patrons came equipped with bodyguards I'm still not sure if I should have felt safe or concerned. One patronconducted business from our foyer and spent the day answering about a dozen cell phones on the table in front of him. It was no bother until I heard him yelling into the phones at 1 am. I assume an unexpected business problem came up. It was an interesting day but I would not return.
4 out of 5
by HIGGINS586

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emilio from Bermuda

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
It's everything I could expect from a 4 stars hotel: impeccable rooms, skilled staff, nice amenities. The hotel is a bit distant from the city, but close to at least two landmarks. Nice hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
I had a horrible experience on my first night in Sofia, on an extremely worn-out hotel, built almost 100 years ago. Then I changed to Berlin Park Vitosha and could not be happier. The hotel is impeccable, and the staff is very nice and attentive. The location is somewhat bad, as it's distant from the city center. However, it's close to two landmarks worth seeing, a mall, and has nice amenities if you decide to stay in. I'd definitely come back!