Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Byala Reka

super accomodation and helpful staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent,however you should check your final bill as we were charged for an extra night, this was rectified when questioned.
5 out of 5
by chen-hui from taiwan

很棒的環境,只是周遭交通不方便

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
很棒的環境,只是周遭交通不方便
5 out of 5
by chen-hui from taiwan

很棒的環境,只是周遭交通不方便

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
很棒的環境,只是周遭交通不方便
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Wakefield, United Kingdom

Midweek stay in August

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Luxury hotel at a bargain price. Excellent facilities on site and a short and cheap taxi ride from central Sofia. Only fault was the restaurant - the service could be quite slow and unresponsive. Otherwise perfect.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from London

Very nice new hotel. Excellent value!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent new hotel with all the facilities you would expect. All of the hotel was immaculately kept from the grounds right through to the rooms themselves. Hotel was very quite and provided an excellent nights stop over. Room was very clean with all the little extras you would expect from a hotel of this star rating. Our room had a private outdoor area looking onto a roof top garden, and had a huge room service menu which looked good although we did not use. Continental buffet style breakfast was included in the price which was good, although not all that much variety on the hot food. Complimentary wifi in rooms in excellent and worked very well. Reception was ok with reasonable levels of English spoken by staff although when we arrived there was a cleaner on reception who spoke no English and had to go wake up the receptionist who was out back, felt a little awkward. Security seems to be taken very seriously at this hotel, all rooms have there own intercom with camera and outside is gated with security 24 hours a day. Was a little strange out front as there were quite a few tough looking men in black leather jackets outside the reception and in the car park, not sure who they were but seemed friendly enough and protected the van well enough. We were told the hotel is located in a relatively nice part of town with some very large houses nearby housing some wealthy individuals.
4 out of 5
by Jamie Shears

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Plushy, brash and all in excess taste

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable room, position, bath
Cons: Service, food, breakfast were all less than expected and we got far better for much less elsewhere
Location: Lovely Boyana church, vItosha mountain, amazing history museum in formed communist fantasy stronghold.
A reasonable night but rather poor food, overcooked and dull and we assume the chef's night off. Service not brilliant either. Rather overrated place in good quiet position, but they seem to focus on the local big wigs not foreign visitors. We were almost pushed out of the way when loading our car by a Mafia boss's bouncer..... And felt that manners, courtesy and ethos was not as advanced as the architectural fantasy of this hotel. It's ok but more Disney than we like. Not cheap.
5 out of 5
by Tomas from Berlin

Best hotel in Sofia

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
The Berlin park is by my oppinion the best hotel in sofia and not so expensive at all.Great location , secured parking lot with underground garages. Big breakfeast buffet and veyr warm and friendly staff ready to help you anytime during the day. Very spacious rooms. Always, when I have some bussiness in Sofia, I am sleeping here.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Kozloduy

Amazing

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and stayed for a night on the 09th August. Could not fault the hotel. The waiter on the Saturday night was very attentive and he recommended a beautiful wine to go with our lovely meal. Very relaxed and will be recommending to my friends and returning in the future.
5 out of 5
by Ирина

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels