Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Have stayed here a number of times over the past four years.This hotel is good value and conveniently located for the main train station and metro. The breakfast buffet is great and has a good variety of options.On my most recent visit I also noticed the bed in my room had some decent new firm pillows. A combination of friendly, helpful staff and a comfortable room means I will usually consider staying here when in Sofia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very clean bathroom though the room itself had a few areas where dust had built up. Staff very competent and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Sofia

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Ebookers
The Budapest hotel is a very nice hotel in Sofia. It is located near the bus and train stations and it is only 10-15 minutes walking distance to the city center.
5 out of 5
by Gretchen

Friendly and Helpful Staff in a Clean Hotel!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at Hotel Budapest was absolutely wonderful. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was substantial (the bread is amazing), but best of all - the staff was friendly and helpful. They provided food recommendations, called to arrange reservations and taxis throughout our stay, and helped teach us the basics of the local language so we would have "please", "thank you", "yes", "no", "hello", and "goodbye" under our belt before heading out on adventures. The plate of cookies left in the room by housekeeping was definitely a bonus. The location itself was less than ideal, but every other aspect was inviting, clean, and friendly. Thank you for a great stay!
3 out of 5
by Hilda

Good location.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good. Not far from the main bus station and metro station. Staff was friendly and helpful on providing with tourist information. Banks are conveniently located at the end of the street. Room is smaller than expected, but clean. Design of the room could use a face lift with brighter and more cheerful colours. Breakfast was sufficient with basic choices.
5 out of 5
by Graham from North East England

Family holiday

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Superb
5 out of 5
by Julia

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Really good hotel in a quiet area but near enough to Vitosha Boulevard and Metro stations. Friendly staff, good size room and a nice balcony. Breakfast was good, enough choice for all tastes. Restaurant food was very good and reasonably priced. All in all, very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Ideal location and good value/service

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Just returned yesterday. Lovely stay with good location for centre. Location itself could be described as 'up and coming' but that should not put anyone off, not only does it stand out but this is part of the charm of Sofia. Only a few minutes walk to Lavov Most, which makes for some excellent views and the Metro location which can be taken to the airport with one change. Hotel itself was clean, staff very friendly and overall great value.
5 out of 5
by Nihit

Great hotel , Friendly staff and a good room

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights at this great hotel in Sofia. We booked a standard twin room which was of decent size and had all amenities. Wifi connectivity was really good and fast. Room was cleaned daily. Tea and coffee were restocked everyday . There were a couple of bottles of water on arrival , as Tap water is Sofia is not potable. The reception staff was very helpful. Helped us with maps and travel options and whatever we asked for was provided promptly. The hotel is conveniently located and is a 4 min walk from Lavov most metro station which is one stop away from Sedinka (city centre) and has easy connections to all attractions and the airport.
5 out of 5
by Darren

good place near to the city

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
really friendly staff, local to the city centre, local shops nearby. Clean room and modern décor