Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Welcome

Posted Apr 15, 2018
We arrived Easter Saturday and were welcomed with an Easter biscuit!! Lovely hotel and staff, it's a little out of the centre of the city and we were concerned about the area when we first arrived, but it wasn't a problem. Very convenient for the railway station. Rooms are modern and nicely furnished, bathrooms very nice...a great place to stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Alexandra Dimitrova, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing BudaPest Hotel for your recent stay in Sofia. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and I am happy that you appreciated our small Easter gift. Hope to see you soon in our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire England UK

perfect short vacation

Posted Mar 24, 2018
I cannot fault anything , staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful always smiling. the bed is the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. The small welcoming gift on the first day of biscuits was a lovely gesture. I would not hesitate to go back if I visit Sophia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Alexandra Dimitrova, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the positive feedback. I am happy to understand that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to welcome you back to BudaPest Hotel when visiting Sofia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Money

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: Modern design, good breakfast, clean, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Room to be a bit cooler or have the a/c working.
Location: Near lion bridge metro station- 1 stop from city centre. Would recommend visit to nearby restaurant Hadjidragnov's house for dinner.
Arrived late due to the flight delay and was a receptionist in the early hours to help me check in. Room was a good size and clean, however it was rather hot and the A/C was not working due to the season. Hotel staff were very polite and they let me leave my luggage after checking out before going back to the airport. The breakfast was very decent including cooked and cold foods. The slight downsize is the hotel is a bit out of the city centre however a metro station is 5 min walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Alexandra Dimitrova, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and the nice review regarding our services during your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you that from the beginning of April our air conditioning system is switched to summer mode. Hope to welcome you soon in BudaPest Hotel Sofia! Regards, Alexandra Dimitrova Hotel manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Junior suite is a normal room

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Junior suite must be renovated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels
Great location. Nice staff. Good breakfast. I'd go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver Canada

Hotel is nice, staff are disgustingly rude.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
When we came to check in, I gave my name at the counter and the guy asked for my passport (my friend and I were on vacation from Canada). After I gave him my passport, he looked at me, looked at my friend, and then at me again. He then asked for my Driver's license. So I gave him it and again he looked at me and at my friend. He said the pictures looked totally different and asked if I was trying to pull something. I said no and he asked if I was sure, and if I wasn't sure then he was going to "report this information to the police in the morning". After a few more minutes of checking my passport, he reluctently gave us our card keys and didn't even wish us a nice stay. This totally ruined our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Trifon Paskalev /DOSM/, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I regret to see that one of our staff members left a bad impression in you upon checking in in our hotel! i am quite frankly surprised to read such a reaction in our receptionist in something as simple as identity document! If you have some time please email us your period of stay to make a further investigation of this issue and more importantly to take the necessary actions to avoid such thing in future! We sincerely hope you will pay us another visit when in Sofia and to give us a chance to better cater your needs! With best regards, Trifon Paskalev Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire uk

Perfect for overnight stay .

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Used as a stop over on way to Borovets. It was £7.50 in a taxi from the airport .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
clean hotel, comfortable, really good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Toni Burovski from Macedonia

the best hotel in sofia

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
i recommend strongly this hotel....don't hasitate, just book it..!!