Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mariya

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The bathtub was French style and it was impossible not to spill water given that there were no curtains and the tub was only 3 feet tall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
When I knew the price I was not expecting the stars but still I did get disappointed as the rooms did smell and everything was really old. Even though they did clean the rooms still you get the filling of dirt inside those rooms. I would suggest it just as the last resource given the affordable price and the possibility for a 24-hour check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Hotel in the town centre

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice experience, only stayed for a night. The staff are very helpful
5 out of 5
by William from Bartow, Florida

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Staff was incredible. The included breakfast was one of the best on our trip, and the lady that ran the breakfast room and the lovely patio restaurant was wonderful. Also, we wanted to arrange a trip to the mountains and the staff arranged a driver for us. Convenient to public transportation for city sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by Harleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by J from USA

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Decadent. Looks like it is in slow decline, but the location was good, so I stayed 2 nights. Large room. Internet worked.
4 out of 5
by charles from malta

good value for money

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
rooms very clean and comfortable beds ,reception very help full, the only dissapointment was in the breakfast as had to pay for the water . location good just 5 min walk to the nearest metro or tram no10 which takes you direct to the center .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms but no garden.

Posted Aug 25, 2012
The room was very nice and the staff in general were very friendly. Although a garden or open space would have made a considerable difference to the experience - especially during the summer when it would be nice to have a place to relax outdoors. The hotel itself is spacious and well established but it's based on a narrow road in a rather built up closed in area. The rooms were very clean and were very well maintained, the air conditioning however was somewhat noisy and ineffective, furthermore the fridge for the minibar is very small so keeping personal chilled goods is almost impossible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
Budget hotel- decor in the bedrooms is outdated but very clean and the bed was very comfortable. only complaint we had was the heat in the bedroom. we turned off the thermostate but still the room was very warm. Breakfast is typical Bulgarian and not to our european taste but otherwise a clean and comfortable budget hotel and you get what you pay for. would stay here again.