Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to metro station friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff and central location.
Check-in is like a breeze. Front desk and breakfast staff are really friendly and helpful. They helped me a lot with the taxi, shopping, finding good places to eat, and even calling local numbers since I don't speak Bulgarian. Rooms are comfortable enough and breakfast is really tasty and fresh. Walking to metro station is just in a couple of minutes.
5 out of 5
by Robin from USA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
5 out of 5
by Kiril

Good quality and great price.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel and great service.
4 out of 5
by Shaul from tel aviv

Great stay

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was very good, and we enjoyed our stay very much, the only thing to improve was the breakfast, it can be improved a bit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shetland

Class for the level at which it is pitched

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: close to metro & clean
Cons: be good if they served evening meals
Location: small surgery, chemist, shop, hairdresser & pub all in the same small street
We spent 21 nights at this hotel, the staff were helpful and pleasant throughout the stay, its well placed within the city being close to the metro (do use this and the bus / trams, they are great value with discounts for block tickets) Do go out the back door where a small "home kitchen" serves traditional dishes to local office workers at lunch time (a real taste of Bulgaria) You pay for what you get, if you are looking for 5star go to the Grand Hotel, here you have a good clean central place to stay at very reasonable rates
4 out of 5
by robert n from barcelona

Quite nice place

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room was ok. Pretty good breakfast. Wi-Fi was working well. I had some issues with the shower in my room; the typical semi-loose handle that flies all over the place when water pressure is applied; cold water straight in the face the first morning, and an unavoidable continuously wet bathroom-floor. I assume this is not the case in all the rooms. I will use this hotel again (as long as the price is right).
5 out of 5
by LinaK from Aberdeen

Great locaton

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely, clean and good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed at the City Avenue. Nice little hotel with good rooms and, for me, the location was perfect for my business trip. Breakfast was more than adequate and the WiFi is very usable. I will stay here again
5 out of 5
by Sorin from Romania

great

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Very good conditions.