Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Queen Size beds Non-Existence

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Close to everything including the mall of Sofia.
Cons: False advertising of Queen size beds should not be allowed, as its very misleading.
Location: Mall of Sofia. Government official buildings as well as Art galleries. Close to everything.
Having booked a Queen size room, naturally, I was expecting to find a Queen Bed in my room. Instead I was given a room with two single beds. Having made a complaint to the reception, the manager said there was no Queen Beds anywhere in the hotel and literally the cleaner forgot to push the beds closer together. Wrongly advertising Queen Sized beds on expedia is very misleading! Other than that, it was close to everything in the centre of Sofia, and the staff were all lovely. I'll definitely stay here again, BUT this time will not pay for an extra option of having a Queen size bed, as there are no Queen sized beds in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Disappointed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I don’t receive the type of the room from my booking I was very disappointed when I asked the reception is that deluxe room he told me yes but the room was very small and dirty. The breakfast is very basic. Location is good very close to mall sofia and metro station. I don’t think I will come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

CITY HOTEL WITH CAR PARKING

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The room provided was the size of a London flat and had good facilities for the price point.
Location: THere is a modern shopping mall a couple of blocks away with food court and cinema. There is also a Lidl and a number of cheap restaurants.
The hotel is located just off a main dual carriageway near a shopping mall. It was one of the few in the area which had free off road parking albeit spaces were limited. Breakfast was a buffet located on the ground floor in the restaurant. We walked to the relatively compact centre of Sofia in around 15 minutes but public transport in the from of trams and buses are available locally and taxis are relatively cheap compared to the rest of Europe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Decent hotel but poor reception service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel was fine but when we checked in we were given a twin room instead of a Queen bed room as booked. The real problem was that reception staff member Evgeniy was evasive, dishonest and rude when we asked about it. The cleaning and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Good Location

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, 5 minute walk to Sofia Mall and about 15 minutes walk to the main shops and restaurants in the city centre. All the main attractions are within walking distance. Buffett breakfast was lovely and and staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a small hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay in a small hotel. Though being on the ground floor facing the courtyard was not ideal, I did not ask to move rooms as I wasn't there long.
1 out of 5
by PENGJU

Think twice before you stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Arrive late in the evening to city Sofia, follow the hotel GPS end up endless searching, walking around frustrated and helpless. The worst part is: Hotel has a wrong GPS location on hotels.com app and reception doesn't brother to apologize nor willing to compromise for just 2 hours late check out... get NOT much sleep at all and instantly lost all my interests of the city... the unfriendlyness of the hotel really kills the image of city. Think twice before you stay.
5 out of 5
by jonathan

recommend place to stay and would return

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very impressed. Large rooms, clean and modern bathroom. Good bar selection and outdoor seating. Great wi-fi in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels