Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

consistently good family run hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: see abaove
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: this is a convenience stop for us as we arrive by plane in the early hours. They will give breakfast late and allow room occupation until noon.
quiet and peaceful. Excellent rooms. Spacious. well furnished. 24hr desk. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Near airport (and not all taxi drivers will take the long way round!We go there again and again
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Handy for airport

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and efficient with helpful staff and a decent enough breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Must try harder

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is overall fine but quite dated. Cleanliness in bedrooms not great,massive cobwebs in corner and wallpapering coming off the walls. Room was lovely & spacious but fixtures and fittings quite tired. Breakfast was really good,best I've had in Bulgaria and we are here at least 3 times a year. Coffee and tea making facilities are 2 mugs and a kettle? Mini bar is just a small fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

very good quiet family hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: quiet,
Location: not far from airport, so watch out for taxis trying to take you a long long way round!
have been there twice, arriving in the middle of the night. Staff helpful, breakfast very good. Room very roomy
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Very convenient for stop over after a late flight

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly service, speak English
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional customer service

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff could not have been more helpful. Unfortunately our flight was delayed and we did not reach the hotel until 8 am but we were told that we could have our rooms until 3 pm free of charge, so we could have a good rest before travelling on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Its about 5 minute taxi drive from Sofia airport. Shouldn't cost any more than 6-7 levs. (Make sure you have levs on you and not euros the taxi drivers will try ripping u off) Hotel itself is nice and clean and u can see the efforts the hotel staff go through to keep it at a high standard. Hotel staff are very pleasant and speak decent english Hotel rooms are again clean and comfortable and have free wifi. The breakfast wasn't the best but was edible. Would definitely go back
5 out of 5
by Roza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emily from Varna

Perfect

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
We had an over night stay in this hotel waiting on a connecting flight and only booked here because the price was reasonable so weren't expecting much. When we got there the room was huge and really nice and the bed was soooo comfy! hotel reception were really helpful. Will always use this hotel in future if we need an over night stay close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Small hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, large room, good value.
Location: Close to the airport (about 2 km).
We had stayed for 1 night as we had an early flight from Sofia the next day. The hotel is less than 10 minutes drive or taxi from the airport. It is small & cozy, nothing fancy, but nice, safe & clean. Good location and quality if you prefer to be close to the airport. There is a free parking lot. The breakfast is also free, but we had not tried it, as we had to leave for the airport.