Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

very good quiet family hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: quiet,
Location: not far from airport, so watch out for taxis trying to take you a long long way round!
have been there twice, arriving in the middle of the night. Staff helpful, breakfast very good. Room very roomy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional customer service

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff could not have been more helpful. Unfortunately our flight was delayed and we did not reach the hotel until 8 am but we were told that we could have our rooms until 3 pm free of charge, so we could have a good rest before travelling on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Its about 5 minute taxi drive from Sofia airport. Shouldn't cost any more than 6-7 levs. (Make sure you have levs on you and not euros the taxi drivers will try ripping u off) Hotel itself is nice and clean and u can see the efforts the hotel staff go through to keep it at a high standard. Hotel staff are very pleasant and speak decent english Hotel rooms are again clean and comfortable and have free wifi. The breakfast wasn't the best but was edible. Would definitely go back
5 out of 5
by Roza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emily from Varna

Perfect

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
We had an over night stay in this hotel waiting on a connecting flight and only booked here because the price was reasonable so weren't expecting much. When we got there the room was huge and really nice and the bed was soooo comfy! hotel reception were really helpful. Will always use this hotel in future if we need an over night stay close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Small hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, large room, good value.
Location: Close to the airport (about 2 km).
We had stayed for 1 night as we had an early flight from Sofia the next day. The hotel is less than 10 minutes drive or taxi from the airport. It is small & cozy, nothing fancy, but nice, safe & clean. Good location and quality if you prefer to be close to the airport. There is a free parking lot. The breakfast is also free, but we had not tried it, as we had to leave for the airport.
2 out of 5
by Nelly from Minneapolis

Cold

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The hotel location is close to Sofia airport.
Cons: Some of the reception staff are on a mission to get rid of the hotel's customers. It would be wise to replace them.
Evev though I have stayed at thus hotel at leat 3 times before, this time I was given a large but uncomfortable room on the top floor with little heat and no hot water. I could not even take a shower! This is unlike earlier experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from united Kingdom

Conveneint to city and airport

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: friendly, homely atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Between Airport and City. Nothing to do nearby but city witin very easy reach.
very helpful staff, comfortable and friendly. Situated on the tram line to the city which is very regular and cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cerca al aeropuerto ideal para una noche

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Es una muy buena opción si se necesita dormir una noche por algún tipo de escala aérea en sofia. Esta muy cerca del aeropuerto. La persona de la recepción se esforzó mucho en el desayuno, muy buena relación costo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

親切に感謝

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
とても親切にしていただきました。最終日にチェックアウト後にソフィアの観光をし、暑くて汗だくになったところ、空いている部屋で着替えなどをさせていただいた。 日当たりが良好だが、エアコンがなくて、朝から暑かった。浴室に石鹸だけでシャンプーがない。すぐ近くにトラムの停留所があり、ソフィア中心部へ乗り換えなしで30分で行ける。近くのBar & Grillがおいしかった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Stanislav, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for your sincere feedback, we appreciate our customers/hotel guests opinion. I do appologize for not providing you the best possible comfort, but due to very recent renovation of the hotel rooms and our high on demand occupancy, we wouldn't had the chance to provide you with a room with an air conditioning because the mounting of the conditioning system was delayed. I hope the other aspects of your accommodation at our hotel were with the proper and expected value. We promise this inconvenient situation won't happen again and will be looking forward seeing you again here, at our place.