Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in centraler Lage

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit gute Präsentation sowie Sauberkeit.
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffet könnte noch verbessert werden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der nähe der Fußgängerzone, von da aus kann mann verschiedene Stadtführungen machen sowie die Metro nehmen.
Zu zweit habe wir einen Städtetrip nach Sofia unternommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Nettes und sauberes Hotel im Zentrum. Behilfreiches und Service-freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Hotel, in der Nähe der Fussgängerzone

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Sofia ist eine in meinen Augen eine sichere Stadt. Super Restaurants (idylische Gärten bis zur Puppenhausromantik alles vorhanden) für billiges Geld. Unbedingt die (gratis) Tour durch Sofia mitmachen. Die Stadt wird überall renoviert. Mit dem Taxi kommt man billig überall hin. Fast keine Bettler in der Stadt. Für mich von Nachteil ist dass man sich schlecht verständigen kann, ausgenommen dem Personal in Hotels/Restaurants wird fast nur bulgarisch gesprochen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE England

A welcome change from the corporate!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The helpful and kind staff team as well as the ambience, which felt individualised rather than corporate.
Cons: Availability of tourist literature in reception area
Location: Hotel Downtown is part of the city centre, but peaceful. It is near a metro station with a direct link to the airport. Lots of good restaurants nearby
This is a well situated hotel which provided superb, personal service. All staff were attentive, courteous and pleasant, anticipating our needs. The bedroom was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The staff team booked specific day trips for us and were interested in our experiences. Hotel Downtown is a credit to Sofia.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sofia downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Tacky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

albergo vicino al centro città

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: il posto
Cons: L'lbergo da impressione di vechio, ha bisogno di essere rinnovato (tappeti, colore, arredamento...) modernizato
Location: zona centrale, circondato da ristoranti e bar
Reception e personale molto gentili,bar fornito bene e personale professionale. l'albergo possiede sale per conferenze ben fornite e atrezatura da sport adatti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: His place is very good
Cons: The facility must be shipper
Location: Very good location
It's avery buetifull place in the downtown and it's very easy to move from and to .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

最悪なホテル

Posted Jan 8, 2015
2度と行きたくない! 初めてレビューを書こうと思いました。 シャワーがでない、寒い、料金二重請求! 駐車場代や税金、部屋代までも二重請求。 行きたくないホテルの代表!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Troels from Horsens, DK

Centralt, for varmt og med grim indretning

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Dejlig centralt, men meget ucharmerende i sin indretning. Super service i receptionen, men inkompetent og langsom i morgenmadsrestauratenen. Store problemer med at kontrollere varmen på hotellet - Det var direkte ubehageligt så varmt det var. I gange på 4 sal blev det reguleret ved at åben døren til nødudgangen og på værelset ved konstant at holde vinduet åbent-.... og det var 3 graders varme udenfor Beskidte tæpper på værelset og selvfølgelig en lagen/tæppe løsning i stedet for dyner, men OK hovedpuder Jeg kommer ikke tilbage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

November 2014

Posted Nov 28, 2014
All good - if you need a clean, friendly, reliable hotel in a good location this is the place. Obvious not the Hilton with the price but far better than any of its competitors in similiar price bracket