Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We had a great stay!the staff was super kind and polite and made sure that we were satisfied at all times with the room and everything else we asked for was done with a smile. The room were very cosy spacious and comfortable. We will definitely comeback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Inga Petkova, Sales and Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for worm words and high evaluation of our work. We look forward to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

First Time in Bulgaria!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: See above. Also great price! This room and large breakfast cost me about 25% of what a comparable hotel would have cost in a similar city in the US!
Cons: The air conditioning did not work. It was not a problem when I was there, however if it was hot it would have been.
Location: Nice for walking, Close markets. A little out of the city center.
I stayed at this hotel during a visit while adopting a child. It was my first time in Bulgaria and I speak only English. I basically needed a place to rest and recuperate from my sleepless night on the overnight plane flight. I am used to a very quiet home location. There was a lot of steady traffic one block away, but the thick, double, windows blocked most of it, and I slept well. (If it was hotter and the windows had to be open all night, this would have been a problem, especially since the air-conditioning did not work). Nice bathroom, nice mini refrigerator stocked with juice, soda, chocolate, nuts and water etc. Large room. Good internet. Wonderful, smorgasbord of home cooked breakfast items with a lot of variety (included in the room price). The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice Sauna. One block from a little market with fresh fruit, veges and water etc. Reminded me of Soho. Glad the place was not highly scented. Also liked that the windows opened! Nice porch. Very happy with my choice to stay here. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Emily from Vancouver

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is old, beds were saggy and uncomfortable. Location is not overly convenient but felt safe and could walk to metro. Restaurant was closed when we went to use it despite being within hours. Breakfast was included but worth avoiding.
5 out of 5
by rafael from montevideo

taste of the town

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
i felt like a bulgarian
5 out of 5
by hayder from sweden

nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
very good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patsy from Australia

Awesome!

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: Pools, gym, cleanliness of room
Cons: Same breakfast every day
Location: Quiet and peaceful
Brilliant hotel... We couldn't believe our eyes. Great restaurant very clise by too and super cheap. Area is for those looking for peace and quiet, party area is golden sands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

не плохо

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
проживал в отеле 3 дня из минусов 1 чайников нет в комнате можно только брать кипяток в ресторане 2 сейфа в номере нет а на ресепшене воспользоваться сейфом стоят денги за деньги 3 телевизор маленький каналы в основном на болгарском
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Уважаемый г-н Штрикман, Спасибо за Ваш коментарий. Принимаем к сведению Ваши замечания. Чайника и сейфа в номере пока нет. Гостиница находится в процессе реновации. Будем надеяться, что к Вашему следующему приезду произойдут значительные изменения. Располагаем одним каналом на русском языке - ОРТ, несколькими на английском Euronews, CNN, Eurosport и др. Мы будем рады, если Вы решите посетить нас снова. С уважением, Инга Петкова Sales and Marketing Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non conform alla descrizione

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: l'ubicazione periferica relativamente tranquilla (ma che richiede un auto)
Cons: .......c'è parecchio da fare
di passaggio dalla Grecia, Sofia è una sorpresa l'albergo purtroppo anche ma in modo non positivo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels