Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Honest and Genuine Review

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, large rooms, great bath & shower, clean bed lining. Great evening meals.
Cons: Variations for breakfast and update to rooms.
Location: Only 3-4km from Sofia City with easy transport links
Check in was perfectly acceptable and everything was explained well. The room described as luxury Junior sweet was large but dated, not luxury. The room was clean, however the carpet badly stained which was off putting. Beds were very comfortable and sheets smelt beautiful. Shower & bath were both excellent. First night at 4am banging and shouting from the room immediately above followed by loud music which went on for an hour. After 45 minutes I contacted reception, 15 minutes later the noise ceased. Speaking to reception the following morning I was assured there would be no repeat and the guests in question would be spoken to. Unfortunately the same happened again that evening, although it was resolved this time in 30 minutes. Breakfast was acceptable but repetitive. Good coffee, croissants, eggs, cheese, cereals etc., so what you would expect. The meal in the restaurant on the evening was wonderful. This hotel could be lovely with the right changes. Modernise the rooms and offer some variations at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel, with a very spacious room and good facilities including a jacuzzi, sauna and gym. However, the jacuzzi was not working - and a big factor for choosing this hotel. The attitudes of some staff members could improve and be more approachable. It felt awkward to speak to them and they were abrupt when speaking to you. Convenient on the tram line and a 24/7 corner shop nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Dear Benjamin, I would like to apologise for the staff's roughness if it took place. It is unacceptable. I deeply hope that you will visit us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We had a great stay!the staff was super kind and polite and made sure that we were satisfied at all times with the room and everything else we asked for was done with a smile. The room were very cosy spacious and comfortable. We will definitely comeback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Inga Petkova, Sales and Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for worm words and high evaluation of our work. We look forward to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

First Time in Bulgaria!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: See above. Also great price! This room and large breakfast cost me about 25% of what a comparable hotel would have cost in a similar city in the US!
Cons: The air conditioning did not work. It was not a problem when I was there, however if it was hot it would have been.
Location: Nice for walking, Close markets. A little out of the city center.
I stayed at this hotel during a visit while adopting a child. It was my first time in Bulgaria and I speak only English. I basically needed a place to rest and recuperate from my sleepless night on the overnight plane flight. I am used to a very quiet home location. There was a lot of steady traffic one block away, but the thick, double, windows blocked most of it, and I slept well. (If it was hotter and the windows had to be open all night, this would have been a problem, especially since the air-conditioning did not work). Nice bathroom, nice mini refrigerator stocked with juice, soda, chocolate, nuts and water etc. Large room. Good internet. Wonderful, smorgasbord of home cooked breakfast items with a lot of variety (included in the room price). The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice Sauna. One block from a little market with fresh fruit, veges and water etc. Reminded me of Soho. Glad the place was not highly scented. Also liked that the windows opened! Nice porch. Very happy with my choice to stay here. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Emily from Vancouver

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is old, beds were saggy and uncomfortable. Location is not overly convenient but felt safe and could walk to metro. Restaurant was closed when we went to use it despite being within hours. Breakfast was included but worth avoiding.
5 out of 5
by rafael from montevideo

taste of the town

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
i felt like a bulgarian
5 out of 5
by hayder from sweden

nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
very good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patsy from Australia

Awesome!

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: Pools, gym, cleanliness of room
Cons: Same breakfast every day
Location: Quiet and peaceful
Brilliant hotel... We couldn't believe our eyes. Great restaurant very clise by too and super cheap. Area is for those looking for peace and quiet, party area is golden sands.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: un quattro stelle che equivale ad un due stelle
Cons: personale e bprima colazione molto scarsa
Location: discreta a circa 3 km dal centro 6 fermate di tram
personale e servizi scarsi prima colazione scarsa posizione non centrale