Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Excellent base to explore Sofia

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds, superb views over the city, friendly and helpful staff, tram / bus /Metro stops outside the front door, restaurant to relax in
Cons: Hotel lift a little temperamental, but they were on to it.
Location: Location excellent for city exploring, choice of trams, buses or the Metro literally outside the front door, although easy to walk into the centre.
A very good experience of the hotel, which added to a great time in Sofia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This hotel is in a great location, and the rooms are small, but nice. It desperately needs a face-lift (the carpet was torn, the bathroom tiles broken, mould inside the shower, no showe mat, not enough towels). Customer service wasn't their thing - no smile from staff, no hi, no goodbye. Breakfast was ok, but the restaurant itself, for food and service, was awful - and cash only!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice hotel close to the center big bed and good service fine breakfast. I booked twice accidently and they cancel one of the orders with no fee.
5 out of 5
by Valeri

Very convenient hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Huge and spacious rooms, exactly as advertised. Nice breakfast, made to order, from a choice of 6 dishes. The breakfast was served promptly by very courteous staff. The hotel is located in the city centre and within a walkable distance to many interesting sights.
1 out of 5
by Rachel

No breakfast available, it is a lie. Read review

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Too noisy. It is in the middle of the city so location is great but it is a super noisy area. Staff was rude and we booked the room with breakfast but there was no breakfast. We went to the restaurant, got 1 mini coffee and 2 horrible old toasts, couldnt get anything else because the staff said that we had to pay if we wanted more. I ordered another coffee and they never brought it to me so we went to the nearest restaurant for food.
3 out of 5
by Borivoje

Super Location

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate for business as well as pleasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The neighborhood that it is located is a bit dodgy but it is only one stop away from the train station or the city center on the metro. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Lion

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to find. Only drawback - shower not fully enclosed so after a shower the floor was wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Nice Hotel. Close enough to all emenities.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stayed there for 5 nights. Great location. Given a free upgrade on arrival. Nice Touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Better than expected...

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
There are several good reasons to stay at this hotel: the location (by the Lion's Bridge, which is down the street from the Central Bus Station and about 20 minutes from Sofia Airport, and across the street from the Woman's Bazaar); the helpfulness of the staff (they made me a sandwich and packed it with a bottle of water when I had to check-out early at 5am and called me a taxi); and the price (this hotel is quite inexpensive and worth more than what you pay). Though this is not an upscale hotel, it is a good and comfortable one that I would be happy to stay at again.