Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Location is excellent

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel is closed to everything in Sofia. Breakfast is included but not a buffet. I t is good value. The bedroom was very spacious and I loved the views from the window. Very quiet and clean. I liked it and apart from the unfriendly staff everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Excellent base to explore Sofia

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds, superb views over the city, friendly and helpful staff, tram / bus /Metro stops outside the front door, restaurant to relax in
Cons: Hotel lift a little temperamental, but they were on to it.
Location: Location excellent for city exploring, choice of trams, buses or the Metro literally outside the front door, although easy to walk into the centre.
A very good experience of the hotel, which added to a great time in Sofia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This hotel is in a great location, and the rooms are small, but nice. It desperately needs a face-lift (the carpet was torn, the bathroom tiles broken, mould inside the shower, no showe mat, not enough towels). Customer service wasn't their thing - no smile from staff, no hi, no goodbye. Breakfast was ok, but the restaurant itself, for food and service, was awful - and cash only!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice hotel close to the center big bed and good service fine breakfast. I booked twice accidently and they cancel one of the orders with no fee.
5 out of 5
by Valeri

Very convenient hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Huge and spacious rooms, exactly as advertised. Nice breakfast, made to order, from a choice of 6 dishes. The breakfast was served promptly by very courteous staff. The hotel is located in the city centre and within a walkable distance to many interesting sights.
1 out of 5
by Rachel

No breakfast available, it is a lie. Read review

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Too noisy. It is in the middle of the city so location is great but it is a super noisy area. Staff was rude and we booked the room with breakfast but there was no breakfast. We went to the restaurant, got 1 mini coffee and 2 horrible old toasts, couldnt get anything else because the staff said that we had to pay if we wanted more. I ordered another coffee and they never brought it to me so we went to the nearest restaurant for food.
3 out of 5
by Borivoje

Super Location

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate for business as well as pleasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The neighborhood that it is located is a bit dodgy but it is only one stop away from the train station or the city center on the metro. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Lion

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to find. Only drawback - shower not fully enclosed so after a shower the floor was wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Nice Hotel. Close enough to all emenities.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stayed there for 5 nights. Great location. Given a free upgrade on arrival. Nice Touch.