Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Old hotel only lobby and restaurants in lobby good

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It's not comfortable hotel, so many buddy Gard around. Not all room are upgraded. Bed were really not comfortable. The hotel has nice facilities but open for people from outside the hotel such as swimming pool,gym etc..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Outdated room Nice view ........ I do not recommend it
3 out of 5
by Pak Him Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Polvarkis from Sofia

1 star room in a 5 stars hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
i really hate it. Ac wasn't working in the whole hotel, they said it's not the season yet, the room was really bad and hot, i called maintenance he said open the window, now it's noisy and i couldn't sleep. worse stay ever, can't believe it's rated 5 stars hotel. at the check out they charged me an additional $22 because i have guest for 15 min, they said it doesn't matter 1 min or the whole night all same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice common areas. The bedroom has problems.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I had a very good time. Also very good restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury, England

Recommended for convenience to airport.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Reception area was inviting, with plenty of seating areas. Bar and Sushi restaurant were excellent and staff were excellent.
Cons: All rooms offered should be of reasonable quality as opposed to "you get what you pay for".
Location: Convenient for airport.
Room rate was reasonable and acceptable when pre-booked. On arrival, was asked if I wanted to upgrade my room for an additional charge of 20 Euro, but I declined the offer. I entered my room and then realised why the upgrade offer had been extended to me. The room was extremely dated and obviously hadn't been refurbished. It was dark and some of the lights were not working, there was an unpleasant odour, the shower was just about staying fixed to the wall and there wasn't a safe in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic entrance foyer - the rest was just old and tired - tv signal poor internet poor ! Good views from room though and breakfast was good with helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great experience

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Very close to the Main Street
Best breakfast ever. Nice and friendly staff. Clean room and restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

GOOD BUSINESS HOTEL

Posted Oct 1, 2016
NICE BAR AND RESTAURANT ANNEXED TO HOTEL. MATTRESS WAS OUTDATED, PILLOWS WERE NOT COMFORTABLE. AT BREAKFAST YOU'LL HAVE TO FIND YOUR SEAT, ROOM IS VERY CROWDED AS EARLY AS 0730.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

One has the feelings like being in two Hotels

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Associates were great
Cons: Housekeeping- found a leftover cake in my minibar
Location: Great - only 3 stops from the old city
The lobby has been renovated a la a Las Vegas hotel with lots of Japanese touches and looks very rich and glamorous- attracting the Sofia It crowd - guest rooms are old and shabby - understand they will be renovated next - also very Japanese