Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Soggiorno

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Molto bella la struttura. Ottimi i ristoranti. La camera poco più che mediocre. Personale corretto e cordiale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Unprofessional Staff

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Reception staff not able to transfer calls and hung up the phone. Late check out was paid and confirmed with reservation department, but each receiption staff requested me to check out by knocking the door and giving calls permanently. Lack of communication between staff! Wake-up calls have been forgotten by receiption, taxi order was not arranged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chepstow uk

Weekend in sofia

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel was lovely, needs a bit of modernising in rooms but the most comfortable bed and pillows. Room clean, restaurants very nice. Only muggle was our water wasn't replaced regularly and had to ask for loo roll on second day. Overall very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kandiah

Rudeness and unhelpful

Posted May 19, 2015
The Conceirge was very unhelpful regarding booking trips.I had to go to another hotel and the Conceirge there helped us book trips. When I checked out on Monday and when I went to settle the payment I kept telling the girl at the counter that the my address on the payment receipt was wrong and she was very rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Das Hotel nicht zu empfehlen

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmermädchen waren sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Es gab zahlreiche Restaurants in der Nähe.
Cons: Die Zimmer sollen unbedingt gründlich renoviert werden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich relativ nah am Zentrum von Sofia. In der Nähe gibt es eine U-Bahnstation mit guter Anbindung zum Flughafen.
Das Hotel entspricht nicht dem Niveau eines 5* Hotels. Es war ein Luxushotel in den 90er Jahren, das seitdem höchstwahrscheinlich noch nie renoviert wurde. Der Eingang des Hotels sah repräsentativ aus, die Zimmer bedürften jedoch einer gründlichen Sanierung. Die Zimmerausstattung war altmodisch und abgenutzt, es gab kein Safe und keine Klimaanlage. Die Bettwäsche hatte Löcher. Unser Zimmer war nicht gereinigt. Im Badezimmer gab es Bademantel nur für 1 Person obwohl wir ein Doppelzimmer hatten. Das Personal an der Rezeption war sehr langsam. Wir haben unzureichende Informationen bekommen. Es wurde uns gesagt, dass wir ein Zimmer mit Frühstück bekommen. Danach haben wir aber festgestellt, dass wir doch 20 EUR pro Person für Frühstück und 10 Euro pro Tag für Parkplatz zahlen müssen. Diese sollten in unserer Buchung aber enthalten sein. Wir haben den Aufenthalt im Voraus bezahlt. Trotzdem wurden zusätzliche 50 EUR pro Nacht vor Ort als Absicherung für das Zimmer verlangt. Diese zusätzliche Buchung war für uns nicht nachvollziehbar. Wir haben sie vor der Abreise erstattet bekommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Great time

Posted May 4, 2015
Everything was just as expected. Really comfortable. Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Burgas

Nice stay, observations during check out

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
There were some problems during check out, because the hotel had not registered the advance payment. Initially we were also charged 10 EUR per night for the car parking, although it was clearly stated in the reservation and the room manual that parking was free of charge (apparently no longer the case for new guests). After some discussion things were sorted out. The hotel needs an overhaul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from London

Value rooms, expensive food

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
A hotel looking for a new identity. Change of owners, change of design objectives but lovely helpful people. Room prices modest - meal prices within the hotel at international levels (eat out!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not exactly 5 stars by European standards

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Except for the lobby, pool and fitness area and the price of the breakfast (€20) this is more like a 3 star hotel by European standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Long time for check in, rooms need to be renovated.